We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very affordable and comfy.”
Review of Casa Bocobo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Ranked #16 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Even though I didn't get much enough sleep for personal reason, I was so inlove with my bed. It was so soft and very comfy. My TV was okay, has a lot of channels. The restroom in my room was clean, has soap, towels ready. My breakfast was okay. Overall, it was affordable, clean and nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine Isabel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 201 of 514 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

I have stayed few times in this hotel. The personnel is very nice and respectful, the price is reasonable and the food is cheap and good.
The location is good but the surrounding is not so friendly mostly in the night time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronyba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The place is clean, quiet and budget-wise good for backpackers. Location is good (near malls and red district of Manila).

Just need to invest more on training for staff about customer service and interaction.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lakbayaral84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Me and my colleagues stayed for one night at Casa Bocobo hotel,Manila and the place was decent and clean. Our room was twin room was spacious and comfortable. The hot and cold water drinking water was readily availbale whenever I asked for it, the staff was fast in giving service to their clients and the best part was that the drinking water was free. In the morning wevordered breakfast and the food was great. The check in counter was for our baggage was very safe and the front desk accomodated their customers very well. The hotel price was also affordable, I will stay come back for sure.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This was my 2nd time staying at the hotel. Previously when i emailed reservation to confirm my booking i got an immediate reply. I even got assisted when i asked for airport transfer. That was in end jan. But on my last trip on 18 Apr, not only that they not respond, but when i got my agent to call them, they also mentioned no such service for airport transfer. Unbelievable....

At least when a customer emails, they should respond. As for the other aspects of the hotel, it was excellent. The customer service, room service and cleaning of the rooms were perfect. There were nothing to complain about.

Its total value for such a hotel and i will come back again for sure.

Room Tip: Try to deluxe double. Worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Omer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I came today by 1pm but they were kind enough to give me a room before the check in time . Single room are nice, simple, clean and well equiped ; I feel secure . My widows is giving on the street but not noisy ; GREAT FOR PEACEFUL STAY. ONLY PB THEY DONT HAVE MUCH INFORMATION ABOUT THE CITY, no MAP, no GUIDE... but staffs are really kind.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda-shadil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights. After a 16 hr flight from the UK I was hoping for a good night's sleep. Unfortunately I was woken at 3am by the noise of chair legs being scraped across a tiled floor, items clattering about and conversation taking place in the room next to mine. I went to investigate to discover it was the hotel staff cleaning the room. I went to reception to complain. The receptionist then radioed the staff to be quiet. Should rooms be serviced at this time in the morning in any case?
My room was spacious, clean and the shower worked OK with hot, yes hot, water. The traffic along Bocobo Street that my room fronted onto seemed ceaseless and the hooting from vehicles went on through the night. I felt I was sleeping on the pavement at times. There are rooms on the opposite side of the corridor that face a quieter side road. The air con is of the ubiquitous, noisy single unit type.
The restaurant is good and food reasonably priced. Staff were friendly and helpful. WiFi worked in the room as well as lobby, restaurant etc.
A nice hotel that is welcoming and value for money. It gets busy over the weekends, so book in advance.

Room Tip: Choose a room that doesn't front onto Bocobo Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank PlaneCrisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#15 of 110 in Manila
763 reviews
Malate
Red Planet Mabini
Red Planet Mabini
#8 of 110 in Manila
958 reviews
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#18 of 110 in Manila
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ermita
Lotus Garden Hotel
Lotus Garden Hotel
#22 of 110 in Manila
669 reviews
Ermita
City Garden Suites
City Garden Suites
#21 of 110 in Manila
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bocobo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bocobo Hotel

Address: Jorge Bocobo St. corner Kalaw Ave. | Ermita, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Ermita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Manila
Price Range: $31 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Bocobo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for travelers who yearn only the basic in lodging but demand excellence in service. A no-frills hotel, we put emphasis on practicality and sensibility. Rooms are impeccably clean and comfortable, set in a safe and secure location. Ideally located along Jorge Bocobo Street corner Kalaw and Avenue in Ermita, we are in close proximity to business and commercial districts. Nearby tourist spots include Rizal Park, Roxas Boulevard, Intramuros, Manila Ocean Park, and Binondo (Chinatown). Manned by well-trained personnel whose mission is to provide guests service that radiates the warmth and efficiency of true Filipino hospitality - ensuring a stay so comfortable; guests will definitely feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Bocobo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Bocobo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing