We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice play to stay”
Review of Casa Bocobo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Ranked #18 of 108 Hotels in Manila
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice play to stay”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Rooms were good, staff were friendly, was pleasantly surprised with service and cleanliness it was great value for money, internet was very strong and hotel is close to all the places we wanted to visit.We would definitely stay there again..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ajay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    227
    100
    26
    22
See reviews for
65
164
143
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
manila
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

me and my asawa stayed for this place for about 3 nights and last july 25 2013,tho was not that huge hotel like other around the area but i must say that the place is v inconvenient in any area around tho some taxi find it hard lol to located esp when we head back to the hotel for the street is in j bocobo but j bocobo is a long way street so all you supposed to tell the cab is its along kalaw,our landmark was the maccas (mcdonald) beside it,haha its funny but all in all love their service from staff theyre v friendly the wifi oh its excellent for me,,the price we paid for our stay is a right price tho room is simple but it is clean,,the breakfast has choices and its taste good as a filipina im fussy when it comes to food...i have no complaint w my stay here,,and iin another trip or holiday i will still choose casa bocobo for a couple days to stay

Room Tip: with in the stay there for couple days lol i never know they have swimming pool and fitness center l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maricelcharman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on my 2 first days of a month-long trip to the Philippines. I found that cheap on a booking website. I was not expecting to get much for the price I paid but surprisingly, I was impressed. So I booked there again on my last day because I had to be at airport early in the morning. The place is clean, the staff is courteous and fluent in english, the rooms are spacious and modern, the restrooms are also modern and clean. I noticed that the place is patronized by foreigners so I think its meeting western standards. The only thing that bugged me was the lack of elevator. Though there is staff to carry your bags to the second floor. There is free breakfast included but expect small size filipino breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mathieu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Staff was very friendly. Rooms were simple, but the beds were comfortable and the place was well furnished for being a relatively cheap hotel for Manila. Breakfast was good and filling. On request they provided a hot water pot. Internet was good.

If you are handicapped, beware. You have no elevator here.

Great location: Close to US Embassy, lots of places to eat in easy walking distance. Many banks nearby. Short cab ride to Intramuros and the ferry terminals.

I usually stay at the Best Western La Corona, but this was a much better value and a larger room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Addicted2Asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
229 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Consider this a business hotel , if you need to take care of business at the Manila area. It also is a very practical and clean place to stay when a tourist to venture around the Manila-Luneta area. For the price, good food, comfy bed and quarters and CLEAN restrooms, you can't go wrong. Waking distance to Intramuros ( and the golf course), Luneta Park, MANILA Ocean Aquarium. Great friendly Service .If you want a simple but very personal hotel, I very much recommend the place.
BTW, also a practical to stay in, if you need to be close to Manila Doctors Hospital

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRavelBug232323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bâniâs, Tartus, Syria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 9 days, it has a clean,simple and spacious room but there's no refrigerator It has a breakfast menu with a lot to offer , and you expect to complete an order the night before and leave it under your room door. The staff is so friendly and they greet you all the time. It has a perfect location near united nations ave,Rizal park , I would still recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kinansleiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel around october 2012 for my friend and I had somewhere to go to in manila area. Since we were both staying in cainta we picked this hotel since it was only priced 1800 per night inclusive of breakfas, well it was on a promo at that time. The room is just on the average size. Clean and well kept. The pillows were soft as well as the bed. Their beddings and towels were relatively new.The night before you will be asked what you would want for breakfast by filling up a form. The food tasted okay and the staff were courteous. It is also a walking distance on some fast food chains and near intramuros and manila hotel.Generally, i would still recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sugar_rush1617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#17 of 108 in Manila
695 reviews
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#16 of 108 in Manila
794 reviews
Malate
Red Planet Mabini
Red Planet Mabini
#8 of 108 in Manila
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#11 of 108 in Manila
254 reviews
Regency Grand Suites
#14 of 108 in Manila
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bocobo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bocobo Hotel

Property: Casa Bocobo Hotel
Address: Jorge Bocobo St. corner Kalaw Ave. | Ermita, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Ermita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Bocobo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for travelers who yearn only the basic in lodging but demand excellence in service. A no-frills hotel, we put emphasis on practicality and sensibility. Rooms are impeccably clean and comfortable, set in a safe and secure location. Ideally located along Jorge Bocobo Street corner Kalaw and Avenue in Ermita, we are in close proximity to business and commercial districts. Nearby tourist spots include Rizal Park, Roxas Boulevard, Intramuros, Manila Ocean Park, and Binondo (Chinatown). Manned by well-trained personnel whose mission is to provide guests service that radiates the warmth and efficiency of true Filipino hospitality - ensuring a stay so comfortable; guests will definitely feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Bocobo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Bocobo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing