We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service in Manila”
Review of Casa Bocobo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Ranked #16 of 111 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3nights in January and I found this hotel very good.Hotel is situated in Ermita,very noisy,even dirty part of town,but service staff of this hotel make you forget it.So far,this was the best service af all my hotels in Philippines.The room itself is big enough for two persons,maybe a little to dark for me,but the price is very good and honest.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bvagros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 290 of 521 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

I ended up in Casa Bocobo, because something went wrong with my booking in Hotel Whiteknight Intramuros. Good room and friendly staff, but I did not really like the location. Maybe I was just tired from the long flight, but the streets around the hotel did not really feel safe. A good thing about the location is that the hotel is very near to Rizal Park. It was fun going there early Sunday morning to watch the dancing fountain and hundreds of Filipino's doing aerobics...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Tama nga ang pagpili ko sa Casa Bocobo Hotel in the first place to celebrate my mom's birthday. We stayed there for 2 nights. Actually, kaka-check out lang namin today. The hotel staff is so friendly and accomodating. Ramdam na ramdam ko na welcome talaga kami and WORLD CLASS SERVICE ang inooffer nila lagi. Even though yung staff sa Cafe, they even honor my request to greet my mom the time na magbbreakfast na kami. Hindi sila mahirap kausap and masarap sila magalaga ng guest. Except for one, name is JOHN. I guess trainee palang siya, but ramdam na ramdam ko yung sama ng loob niya whenever magpapakuha ko ng hot water. hahaha .. but all in all, awesome tlga. I would really reccomend CASA BOCOBO HOTEL and i will surely come back! :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank messwithSEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

stayed at casa bocobo hotel in january staff were friendly and polite... room was good... the bed was ok... the flat screen tv was good but the volume had no adjustment... shower was good had free breakfast which was good

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steviek58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent 6 days in this hotel. Cool place, great location near luneta, free breakfast was excellent. Amenities and toiletries plus good Wi-Fi connection really a plus. Restaurants and commercial entities sorrounds the hotel. Stayed in their petite room for 1,900 and it's worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leena2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a very late review, but I still feel that it deserves some measure of commendation.

I stayed there with my girlfriend for 3 nights in December 2011, for her Nursing Licensure exam. At the time, the room that was offered to me was the deluxe room (2500 PhP/night), as all the cheaper rooms were already booked due to the said exam. Seeing that it was really needed, and the hotel seemed to be in a good spot anyways (near the scholl she was assigned to for the test, near several stores, near some good and cheap restos), i booked. And whoa was I surprised. The room they gave me was sprawling, looked almost brand-spanking new, and was furnished to the hilt in some sort of modern Filipino-art noveau theme. It had all the amenities of a 4-star hotel (save for a health club, a jazz lounge, and a pool), at bargain-basement prices. It was quiet, wifi was present everywhere, and the service provided by the staff was excellent.

The room came with a breakfast buffet for 2, which may have been ordinary, but is still quite worth it: Fresh juice, brewed coffee, cereal, sweet meats, scrambled eggs, juice, fried fish, corned beef hash, fried garlic rice. Nobody can go wrong with a menu like that anyways, plus it was free with the room, so who cares if they've had better, as far as I was concerned, it was only just a bonus to the room.

Apart from the room quality, another of its strong points is its location: go out and you have several fastfoods, japanese or korean restaurants, money changers, travel agencies, minimarts, and cabs aplenty. In spite of its proximity to the hustle and bustle, its not noisy even if we were just a floor up from the road. It's located close enough to the exit points of ultra-busy UN Avenue, is a perfect place to drop in after touring Ocean Park, Intramuros, Fort Santiago, Quiapo, or any other part of Old Manila. The location is perfect. Some say its in the seedy part of the metro, I say it just provides more options to the traveller.

I will definitely go here again.

Room Tip: any room will do. service is great. excellent location. lots of restos around. very near luneta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BogsFab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We booked the day we arrived, I am travelling with my fiancé who is Filo and his uncle who lives in Angeles. Travelling with locals can change service however the staff have been friendly, accomodating and genuine! We are all very impressed- while rooms are simple they have all the basics one could ask for- hot water, very clean rooms, wifi, extra blankets, air con and enough space to feel comfortable. We spent the day walking and have stopped here and relaxed for the afternoon before heading out. I highly recommend it to the practical traveller in Manila!!! And it is affordable!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BizzyLizzySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#15 of 111 in Manila
780 reviews
Ermita
City Garden Suites
City Garden Suites
#20 of 111 in Manila
580 reviews
Ermita
Lotus Garden Hotel
Lotus Garden Hotel
#21 of 111 in Manila
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malate
Red Planet Mabini
Red Planet Mabini
#9 of 111 in Manila
991 reviews
Go Hotels Otis-Manila
#31 of 111 in Manila
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bocobo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bocobo Hotel

Address: Jorge Bocobo St. corner Kalaw Ave. | Ermita, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Ermita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Manila
Price Range: $33 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Bocobo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for travelers who yearn only the basic in lodging but demand excellence in service. A no-frills hotel, we put emphasis on practicality and sensibility. Rooms are impeccably clean and comfortable, set in a safe and secure location. Ideally located along Jorge Bocobo Street corner Kalaw and Avenue in Ermita, we are in close proximity to business and commercial districts. Nearby tourist spots include Rizal Park, Roxas Boulevard, Intramuros, Manila Ocean Park, and Binondo (Chinatown). Manned by well-trained personnel whose mission is to provide guests service that radiates the warmth and efficiency of true Filipino hospitality - ensuring a stay so comfortable; guests will definitely feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa Bocobo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Bocobo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing