We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”
Review of Rothman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rothman Hotel
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located in the heart of Malate, accessible to a mall, lots of restaurants, easy access to transport, friendly staff. And if you love to dance while on vacation this is the place to go! Ballroom every night- Monday to Saturday from 6pm to 1am! Affordable price and with good dance instructors waiting for you!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmerich L, Manager at Rothman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for taking time to give us a good review. You are right, ballroom dancing every night except Sundays for only $10 consummable. I hope you enjoyed your night of dancing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 314 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

Good room, good aircon, good staff, well located, good price.
Plenty of smiles. Always trying to help.
Close to Robinsons.
Close to LA Cafe!
What more could I ask?
Have booked there again for next week.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gilk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

When we just arrive at the hotel Rommel & jr help us to take our luggage and great us with big SMILLE all the guys are amazing job keep it up. Second front desk do the same, break fast amazing crew, amazing service, ma'am DESS thanks a lot for accommodating us, HSKPG I was inspector more than 700 room in Honolulu, Hawaii before I lay down I check the bed, corner, drawers, tub, under the sink, toilet and toilet base, I was shack for amazing job who ever clean room great job.I send out my LDRY come back to me can't explain the words amazing service. I can't wait to come back agian to see all the amazing and excellent people @ ROTHMAN HOTEL thank you so much for having us at your hotel EXCELLENT JOB...

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dandrebfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmerich L, Manager at Rothman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

In behalf of our staff, thank you for the compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The hotel in good location in malate on adreiatica st. 2 min walk to Robinson mall a lot of bars and convenient stores around.The staff are welcoming and friendly so don't hesitate to ask for anything anytime....the room was in good shape and size clean as well...the room got clean sheets,clean towels and safety box....they have wifi but not for free mine was free as part of the package I got and it's for one device ( either phone or laptop). The hotel restaurant is a bad experience I found a cockroach leg in my plate and from their reaction you can tell it's not the first time and they just offer to change the dish for me!!!! So yes for staying big no for dinning there.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank ramsey_sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmerich L, Manager at Rothman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for the good review on the room, the staff, the location and our amenities. I was shocked when I read about your dining experience so I investigated the incident myself. I am happy to say that it was not what you thought it was but was actually a shrimp leg. Rest assured that food safety and our guests' health is of utmost importance to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

It's still save in this area, and next to the Robinson Mall, where you get everything (food, internet, cinema, groceries). Rooms are ok as is the bathroom. WiFi is at an additional cost per hour (you have to buy a card at the lobby) and it is not always working. Try to avoid floor 3, because of the dancing noise on floor 2.

Room Tip: all rooms execpt floor 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shams00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was our first stay at this hotel and first impressions being lasting I was not overwhelmed as I had to request assistance with my luggage from the taxi in a torrential downpour. Once motivated to action however they performed acceptably. Check in was relatively flawless. The special requests I made of high floor, smoking room etc. were quickly accomodated. The room was pretty spacious and had all I expected. Thehotel staff were professional, friendly and attentive to all needs. The housekeeping staff truly went above and beyond the call of duty in terms of meeting my request for extra service. The only things I was somewhat displeased with was being charged for my significant other's breakfast the next morning when it was clearly a double booking. Also when I requested an extra hour for check out due to transportation issues I was informed I'd get charged accordingly which in and of itself not being a major issue I felt was a bit mercenary and not in keeping with generally accepted customer service standards. Would I stay there again? Probably not.

Room Tip: Unless you are a solo traveler prepare to purchase breakfast for your companion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angelescitypi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmerich L, Manager at Rothman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear that our staff and room had met your expectations. I do apologize for the confusion regarding the breakfast. Please send me the details of your check-in and I will personally look into the breakfast issue. Any mistakes would be promptly credited back to you. I have sent you a private message, please reply via message center regarding the details of your check-in. As for the check-out time of 12 nn, we do allow a grace period of up to 12:45 PM at no charge. This depends largely on availability of rooms during check-out time. Please understand that because we have a check-in time of 2 PM, we do need the room back for general cleaning in preparation for the next guest.
Please do come back and we will try our best to accommodate your requests as best we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

the hotel is clean. room is cleaned everyday, helpful and honest staffs. can be a great venue for weddings, birthdays, anniversaries and others. location is near robinson's manila. plenty of restaurants nearby.

clm

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris Bhon-bhon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Regency Grand Suites
#14 of 109 in Manila
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Riviera Mansion Hotel
#21 of 109 in Manila
259 reviews
Malate
Red Planet Mabini
Red Planet Mabini
#8 of 109 in Manila
912 reviews
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#13 of 109 in Manila
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rothman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rothman Hotel

Address: 1633 M. Adriatico Str., Malate | Malate, Manila, Luzon 0913, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Manila
Price Range: $40 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rothman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rothman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rothman Hotel Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing