We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price is right,great location”
Review of Eurotel Pedro Gil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurotel Pedro Gil
Ranked #69 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Polomolok,So. Cotabato
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Price is right,great location”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Price is reasonable for a business class hotel.We were always out so there was really no need for classy comfort.The breakfast was just right.At least , it offered a different menu for our 5 day-stay.The staff were okay but I expected a more hospitable welcome and that would have covered up for for the hotel's deficiencies.Well,I wouldn't mind staying there again.

Room Tip: The eurosuite accomodation must be better.Had a mini ref in our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUROTELCM, Manager at Eurotel Pedro Gil, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Ms. Catherine,

Thank you for your kind feedback.
It has been our pleasure to welcome to EUROTEL HOTEL – Pedro Gil Branch.
We strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service at a value-conscious price.

If at any time you have a suggestion on how to improve our service, please just let us know. (We wouldn't mind if you recognized any one of our star performers either!)

We want you to enjoy every day of your every stay and we trust that you visit us again for your accommodation or conference needs in the near future.

We look forward to serving you on your next trip. Thank you once again.

Sincerely,

The Management
Eurotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    71
    69
    37
    30
See reviews for
27
39
50
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The hotel has nothing special to point out. Though, the price was pretty reasonable. You can get a euro suite with a hot tub at around 50+ bucks. This hotel is right in front of Robinson's Place Ermita, so right choice if you love shopping. They also offer breakfast buffet with minimal menu just to fill your tummy before heading to your next journey. :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank remsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUROTELCM, Manager at Eurotel Pedro Gil, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your kind feedback.
It has been our pleasure to welcome to EUROTEL HOTEL – Pedro Gil Branch.
We strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service at a value-conscious price.

If at any time you have a suggestion on how to improve our service, please just let us know. (We wouldn't mind if you recognized any one of our star performers either!)

We want you to enjoy every day of your every stay and we trust that you visit us again for your accommodation or conference needs in the near future.

We look forward to serving you on your next trip. Thank you once again.

Sincerely,

The Management
Eurotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

it says that it is a european inspired hotel..in your dreams! ive been to different hotels in europe but it isnt anything like eurotel. Standard rooms are so small, whilst in europe, we dont need to pay for a suite or deluxe to get the best of service. All rooms there are wide.. Eurotel provided as a room that has a small space.
Moreover, they never warned us that the room has no window. It is their responsibility to tell the customer, not the customer to ask them coz it's quite unusual not to have windows in a hotel.
For staying 3 days and 2 nights, our room was never cleaned. And as was expected, the soap dish wasnt really cleaned, the toilet tiles were not well brushed.
It's actually the only hotel I checked in that "room boys/ bell boys" are the one that explains and accepts payments..huh!??!
I wouldnt recommend this hotel. There are other hotels nearby with the same amounnt but has better rooms and services like the Riviera Mansion or the Executive Plaza Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suniesexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Buffet breakfast is quite good. Wi-Fi in rooms was not working, only in the lobby. Room and bathroom cleanliness not up to standard, tiles were not scrubbed well. Towels are way too old, though toiletries and free mineral water daily are a plus. I could stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leena2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at hotel for three nights and found this place was very nice. Our deluxe city view room was great. Hotel located in center of Manyla and we could chill out for some local restaurant as well as places for visit easily. Staffs could give good directions in city and they explained almost the meanings as well. A good hotel and recommend it!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derbymel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The studio rooms have a window and are not very noisy as far as the traffic in Pedro Gil is concerned. The rooms has all one needs but is not designed for the long staying guest. Instead this is a convenient stop off if you want to take advantage of Robinsons Mall and all that it has to offer.
Breakfast is basic, often full but is included.
You have to ask for your room to be cleaned but it is then done well and with a smile.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window because the noise from the passing traffic is not great from the side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbug47london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

stayed in this hotel for 4 nyts as it's near Manila hotel for our convention. the only good thing here is the location it's across robinson's place.
rooms has no window and the aircon is not working well, I think it needs to be cleaned. wallpapers are torn. toilet walls generally moldy, toilet flusher needs repair. soap dish not cleaned well from previous clients stay.
hallways smelly and hot. poorly maintained hotel.
upon chk out I requested for someone to help carry my bags no one came.
the room rates does not justify d service and accommodation eurotel is offering.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marge1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manila hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#18 of 109 in Manila
503 reviews
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#12 of 109 in Manila
267 reviews
Malate
Red Planet Mabini
Red Planet Mabini
#9 of 109 in Manila
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silver Oaks Suites & Hotel
#67 of 109 in Manila
33 reviews
Time Travellers Hotel
#56 of 109 in Manila
22 reviews
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#17 of 109 in Manila
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurotel Pedro Gil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurotel Pedro Gil

Property: Eurotel Pedro Gil
Address: 618 Pedro Gil Street | Ermita, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eurotel Pedro Gil 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern European-inspired hotel situated in the heart of the commercial district in Ermita, Manila right in front of Robinson's Place in Pedro Gil. With easy access going to the Ninoy Aquino International Airport. Guests are treated upon arrival to the quaint and elegant vestibule. Friendly, courteous and efficient staff are ready to assist guests round-the-clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Eurotel Pedro Gil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila
Eurotel Pedro Gil Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing