We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
34
143
44
19
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
143
44
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr james rizal park robinson mall renovation
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 248 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2016

This is an older hotel, quite in the middle of "life in Manila" so if you are without a vehicle, this really does get you feeling immersed in Manila life. The staff were incredibly polite and receptive to any needs you might have, the room was quite large, and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was offered with a fair bit of variety. I enjoyed the view of the city, with all the going's on happening on the streets, it was fun to watch. That said...if you are very busy and needing or a quiet place to study, this might not be the best choice for you. The rooms were quiet enough to sleep comfortably.

Stayed: January 2016
2  Thank mamahen-on-the-road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016

We've chosen to stay at this hotel for many years. Very little has changed including a very competent management team headed by Mr 'James'.

At the time you approach the entry door where you are professionally greeted, to the reception area that is serviced always by competent young women, to the pleasant room attendants, to those working in the restaurant; you are aware that you will be satisfied.

Pearl Garden is perhaps the cleanest hotel in Manila, any other similar businesses including Australia could learn from the Pearl Garden example.

Breakfast is sufficient although focused mainly on the Asia guests therefore what is offered has limited appeal to us [Australians] but certainly sufficient to commence the days business.

Staff make this a good place to stay at, not the accommodation which has remained untouched for many years. The only cosmetic upgrade to my knowledge is the inclusion of a comfortable lounge chair and foot cushion in the previously graded 'standard room' qualifying it to be graded 'deluxe'.

The building needs a refurbishment, although the occupancy level [high] would/could not be varied to any great extent.

Bed linen good, bath towels terrible!

Staff are genuine, professional, competent and likeable at every level.

Room Tip: Higher floors suit us
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard4801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

Very convenient to all commercial stablishments
Mall, travel agencies around, money changer and restaurant are just there in the corner .

Taxis are everywhere..if you like to try the local transportation .jeepneys and pedicab are there

Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
2  Thank PhilippineDrivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

The hotel is clean and tidy. Restaurants are great. The staff are keen to impress and will attend to detail. This was a third party booking and staff went out of their way to help. Our Client was very impressed.

Room Tip: Queen Rooms are brilliant
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James G, General Manager at Pearl Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2016

Greetings From Pearl Garden Hotel,

Thank you for making time and providing us with your wonderful feedback.
We are very glad to read your comment regarding our staff in helping you with your needs, rest assured that we will strive to provide you with quality service on your next stay.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Pearl Garden Hotel.

James Guasch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Stayed several times in this hotel for the location and friendly staff, if you have question they try to settle it. Breakfast is good and fast. Rooms not to big some a bit out dated but overall goood value for money, I will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: try to book a room as high as possible so the noise from the busy street will not bother you
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pschram2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James G, General Manager at Pearl Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2016

Greetings from Pearl Garden Hotel,

Thank you for making time in sharing your experience in our hotel, It was our pleasure to accommodate you and provide you with excellent service.

Best Regards,

James Guasch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews