We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cupcakes by Sonja

Cupcakes by Sonja
Ranked #3 of 7 Dessert in Manila
Price range: $2 - $10
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
106 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

If they have the red velvet available...get it. I was never a big cup cake guy but this place is great. the carrot cake cup cake is my 2nd favorite.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jkk_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    31
    8
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“quaint cupcake craziness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Not being a major cupcake fan my venture to check out the delights of Sonja was worth while. Insanely sweet and exotic the cupcakes were worth the trip. I sampled several splitting them with my friends.

If you have a sweet tooth I can highly recommend trying these cupcakes out.Not only were the cupcakes exotic but the presentation and packaging was somewhat OTT making it all the more special.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michaelmckerlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Sugar overload!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

A great alternative to cakes, especially whenever I want it to be taken away as give aways. I'd say it was very good especially for the young ones & the young of hearts with a very sweet tooth.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoAndrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best cupcakes in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

I'm such a cupcake fan and Sonja's is definitely the best I've ever tried in the metro. Had luckily chanced upon their location in Serendra, Taguig. Everything was awesome, the staff, the store setting and the cupcakes of course.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank manilachic89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Cupcake store with a the yummiest walnut fudge brownie!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Surprisingly, I go to Cupcakes by Sonja not to buy cupcakes, but to devour their very yummy walnut fudge brownie, for me its the best walnut fudge brownie I've ever tasted! Though a little pricey for P88 per serving, you'll enjoy a rather big chunk of its moist, soft & crunchy walnuts. Every bite really melts in your mouth and will make you want for more.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fhel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cupcakes by Sonja also viewed

 
Manila, Metro Manila
 
Manila, Metro Manila
Manila, Metro Manila
 

Been to Cupcakes by Sonja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing