We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet escape but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
Ranked #13 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Our first time to stay here and we fell in love with this charming hotel. Stayed here for 2 days. The hotel is clean, nice ambiance, nice pool and the room we stayed at is quite nice. You can see that on the picture. Upon check-in, be aware though that they will ask for a deposit of Php 2,000 or I think you can leave your credit card. In our case, it was the former. I highly recommend the hotel but sometimes, the receptionist attending to our call is not that friendly. She doesn't sound accommodating to our questions and request. The maintenance crew are more friendlier even. They attended to our request of slippers and extra towels to be replaced.

I hope that the management will teach the receptionist to be more accommodating, less judgmental, respectful and to love helping each and every guest of this hotel. We didn't try the food as they are not serving vegetarian friendly meals.

Room Tip: If you want to have a room with wi-fi, make sure to notify them in advance so they can put you in a...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Lcar89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
There are newer reviews for The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

375 - 381 of 741 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed here in august 2014 for 4 nights, the room was nice and big but there are other problems with this hotel

the biggest problem with this hotel was on check out we was presented with a 2700 php bill, this was a shock to us as all we had was a breakfast for 2. when asked they told us we had to pay for the use of air con, hot water and lamps (Yes the lamps!) nothing of this was sated before our stay!

another problem was the location. at night there no lighting out side the hotel and all the taxis out side didnt want to use their meters.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank scottegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisPacoParkHotel, Manager at The Oasis Paco Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Dear scottegg,

Greetings from the Oasis Paco Park Hotel!

Thank you for taking time in writing a review about the Hotel.

After reading your review, the management requested for an immediate investigation regarding your concern. With all the documents forwarded to us, we found that the total payment you did upon checking out was PhP960.00 (Nine Hundred Sixty Pesos) . That bill includes your breakfast in the restaurant which are Beef Tapa and Pork Longaniza with the bill of PhP 805.00 and Minibar consumption which are Gatorade and Chips Ahoy with the bill of PhP155.00. We are not sure where the phP2700.00 bill came from.

If you wish to get a copy of the total bill, please feel free to email our Rooms Division Manager at paulene.cudala@oasispark.com and our Rooms Division manager will be happy to assist you to sort the charges out.

The problem about the street lights outside was reported to the city Municipality already. We are just waiting for them to put up additional street lights. Lastly, regarding the Taxi concern, most of the Taxis any part of the world would always try to ask for more than what the meter will count. That is why we encourage our guests to ask for assistance with our Front Office Staff so we can be the one to crab a cab for you.

We hope the above was of help in clarifying the issues mentioned. We still hope to welcome you to The Oasis Paco Park Hotel on your next visit to Manila.

Best Regards,
The Oasis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stayed there for 5 days, and I was first impressed by how they were able to maximize their space. They have a very nice reception area, wherein you can also buy and enjoy gelato or maybe a cup of coffee of your choice,and also, their staff were very friendly and accommodating. We also enjoyed splashing in their pool in the evening. The rooms were very cozy, not that big, not that small, just enough for a good night rest. The beds were very comfortable, plus our room had a flat screen tv and air-con, which was very relaxing. I also liked the bathroom, most especially the shower, because they have hot and cold water. Their room service was excellent. You'll be very satisfied with there room service, with just one call, they're able to fulfill your needs, like in the morning, if you need hot water and cups, you'll just have to call them and they'll deliver it to your room. We also enjoyed the dishes in their restaurant, especially that pizza where you top it with some veggies and roll it, and the pasta, and the sausages. Yum! We were very much accommodated up to our last day in the oasis hotel. I highly recommend this hotel because you'll experience great service at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Shaira T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stayed here for 5 days and even though we are far away from home, it felt like one. It is peaceful, friendly service, nice reception area and of course, GREAT FOOD! They have a nice swimming pool, a restaurant with very delicious food and nice rooms where travelers to families can be comfortable after a long travel. And guess what? It is very affordable! So I might say that The Oasis Paco Park really deserves to have 5 thumbs up. :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kiri2kun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stayed in a deluxe room for two nights. Run down area, but great hotel with fantastic food at the restaurant. Still wish I had tried the tiramisu there. Don't miss out on their specialty thin bread breakfast even if you book without breakfast. The deluxe room was huge considering the price. The bed was a little on the hard side, but everything was clean. Make sure to book online because the prices are around double at the front desk. Most staff were very friendly - one at the front desk was rather cold. In any case, great value, and if you don't mind the location (close to intramuros, but a taxi ride away from Makati - but traffic might be bad), I would thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: The deluxe room was very spacious.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Atayim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Not very impressive from the approach, in what looked to be a pretty run-down area, but what a difference once inside. A very nice reception area, excellent friendly staff, a very nice pool, bar and restaurant. The room was falrly basic but had very comfortable beds, TV, air-con and an adequate bathroom. We were offered welcome drinks, not the usual watered down juices that many hotels offer, we had a choice of beer, spirits of fresh juice. My gin and tonic went down very well. But the highlight of our stay was the fantastic restaurant. For dinner we had lovely fresh baked Italian bread with an olive oil, garlic and parsley dip, My wife had baked snapper in a delicious sauce with a good serve of steamed vegetables, I had chicken picata which was chicken breast fillets in a lemon and white wine sauce with mushrooms, fresh capers and butter noodles. The best meal we had had after three weeks in the Philippines and total coast A$18.40. There was no traffic noise and we enjoyed a good night's sleep. Breakfast was another gourmet treat. Two big, fat English sausages with scrambled eggs, farmhouse potatoes and home baked bread with jam. Mango juice, fresh brewed coffee, absolutely delicious and only A$9. Chef Chris is a wonder. We were allowed a late check-out at no charge. While waiting for a taxi to the airport we tried some of Chef Chris's home made gelato, yumm, yumm. I highly recommend this hotel and it is worth going if only for the food.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room, not much difference in cost but worth the little extra.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ouestmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

we stayed here on 3 separate ocasions in August. we picked it as the guide said was great value...but when we got there the prices had shot up. i was tipped off by a passer by to book online and he was proved right as they had the same rooms for half the walk in price. the food is excellent and their service too

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#17 of 109 in Manila
508 reviews
Malate
Red Planet Mabini
Red Planet Mabini
#9 of 109 in Manila
885 reviews
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#15 of 109 in Manila
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Grand Suites
#14 of 109 in Manila
252 reviews
Manila Grand Opera Hotel
#30 of 109 in Manila
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Paco Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Paco Park Hotel

Address: 1032-34 Belen Street, Manila, Luzon 1007, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range: $27 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oasis Paco Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manila's Original Boutique Hotel, the Oasis Park Hotel features comfortable 50 room hotel built around a spacious swimming pool, restaurant, cafe and sports bar, and is truly an oasis in the heart of downtown Manila. The restaurant and bar facilities have been expanded to provide a choice of air-conditioned or alfresco dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Oasis Paco Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing