We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
Ranked #15 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our room was huge and clean. The floor and the bed were a little squeaky, but that was okay. We were booked for four nights, however we only stayed for one. The reason is that after the first night, we went out the next day in the morning and came back at around 4pm to find our room door open--not just unlocked, but wide open. We were told that room service had come earlier that day and accidentally left it open. This is why we felt we had to leave. Make your own decisions.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank Papulina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisPacoParkHotel, Manager at The Oasis Paco Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Papulina,

Thank you very much for the review!

It was very much unfortunate that someone left your door wide open as what you claimed to our Rooms Division Manager. Definitely Papuline, the Room Service team did not leave your door open because you did not order room service.

And just to clear it out, it was a housekeeper who went to clean your room and as a standard policy, locking the guestroom door is the final thing to do when cleaning a room. No one admitted the it was accidentally left open but you were told that we will investigate it.

I hope things are clear and we hope you felt compensated with the entire request you made.

Best Regards,
The Oasis Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

526 - 532 of 763 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for four nights in May while backpacking through SE Asia. Manila was our last stop and after traveling for three weeks we were tired and glad to have time relaxing at the Oasis hotel. We chose the Oasis after looking at reviews on Tripadvisor and because it had a swimming pool. My husband booked the wrong dates and started the booking a day after we arrived, luckily they had a room for us and switched us the following day. The first night we stayed on the 1st floor and the room was a bit of a dump. We ordered room service and it was fast and delicious. I had chicken piccata my husband had a club sandwich and we split a pitcher of strawberry Italian soda. I loved the pool and it was nice to cool off from the heat the only thing I didn't like was that the restaurant windows look out at the pool so when people are their eating a nice meal they will see you trying soak up some rays. We loved the ice cream and coffee bar. The room we spent three nights in on the 2nd floor was very nice it was super clean and comfortable. The A/C works great and lots of cable channels and the shower was great. The Paco area of Manila isn't the best there was never a time we felt unsafe. We would walk to McDonald's down the street even at night and even though there are a lot of homeless people who sleep outside the McDonald's you have to ignore them. As mean as it sounds there are so many homeless people in Manila you can't help them all. Some cabs in the area do not want to use meters or they don't want to take you somewhere because of traffic so make sure you and the driver know where you are going and the price before you get in the car.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessBabyDoll5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Rooms are small but ok, have refrigerator pay tv etc. Food ok but expensive. Staff are pleseant but the service is slow, more often than not you need to go and get your own drink.I spoke to another Australian who said the lower rooms were like dungeons, mine was ok on the 3rd floor. I am sure there would be better places around that are cheaper.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Good location, next to quiet Paco Park.
We stayed twice there, first time the room was on 2nd floor and a bit oldish but still big and comfortable. The second time, we had a 1st floor room which was renewed and much nicer.
Staff at reception and restaurant a bit slow and weirdly we've been asked for a downpayment for our 2nd stay but not for the first (?!? and me thinking that the check-in was going to be faster for the 2nd round). Also, we would have preferred a fan to air con and the receptionist asked whether we wanted an "electric" fan... Still unsure what the other options were, but we ended up with air con (set up at 15°... brrr!) and no fan.
Very good food, even if my first reaction was surprise to arrive in an Italian restaurant when we just landed in Asia...
Feet massage after the 24hrs trip was just perfect & cheap.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on Paco Park side, probably quieter and also nice to see the relaxing park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris77CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We was here las year in May. Found dis great hotel. It looked like ani other hotels in Manila bt we'r in fer a surprise! Staff were frenly enuf..we cud inquire fer anitink..n guessed wad..durin our stay thr..we were gvn coupons fer free drinks by de bar..dependin on number of nites we stayed..dis was a real catch..well if ur a drinker! Im not sure if dey do offer such nowdys..de restaurant on de ground level offered variety..in othr words..u need not travel far to satisfy ur grumblin tummy! Robinson Mall not too far..i guess fer de both of us..coz we like walkin..we had wonderful stay here!!! Tnx!!!

Room Tip: restaurant,cafe,quality sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sagi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

If you would like to have a cheap but comfortable stay in a hotel,this is the best place to be.We reserved a superior room and luckily we were upgraded to a Deluxe room on the 3rd floor.We also had the view of the paco park which was so refreshing to look at night.The room we had was really big,with a king sized bed.Its really comforting to stay!The italian restaurant if I'm not mistaken they call it My Kitchen, is little bit expensive but I noticed that lots of people come to try their specialty which is The Original.
When it comes to their staff,you can compare it with a five star service!They were really nice and welcoming.They are always smiling .
Overall,we were really delighted and satisfied with our stay.We would love to stay there again for our next trip!

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the 2nd and third floors and with the view of the paco park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mart22_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Nice hotel in a good central location. The rooms are big & comfortable, but do not accept any rooms on the ground floor as they are sub-standard. Nice pool & great, if a little expensive Italian restaurant. The reception staff a very friendly & efficient, but some of the restaurant staff act very alloof & hard to get their attention. I missed breakfast twice because they wouldn't serve me.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisPacoParkHotel, Manager at The Oasis Paco Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Steve S.

Greetings from the Oasis Paco Park Hotel!

The Management Team would like to thank you for your time in writing a review regarding your stay with us! This is indeed very important to us.

We already informed the Restaurant Manager regarding the comments about the Service staff. Rest assured that this is not we want to imply to our beloved guests.

Our mission is to give full service and serve humbly all the time. Upon double checking, your room accommodation package doesn’t include breakfast and maybe that is the reason why you weren’t able to avail for breakfast. Rest assured that we will continue investigating and remind everyone about the Oasis mission.

We are hoping to see you again soon and please let us know whenever you plan to come back as we would like to offer a token of appreciation.

Best Regards,
Your Oasis Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#16 of 110 in Manila
514 reviews
Malate
Red Planet Mabini
Red Planet Mabini
#8 of 110 in Manila
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Grand Suites
#14 of 110 in Manila
262 reviews
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#18 of 110 in Manila
819 reviews
Ermita
Lotus Garden Hotel
Lotus Garden Hotel
#22 of 110 in Manila
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Paco Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Paco Park Hotel

Address: 1032-34 Belen Street, Manila, Luzon 1007, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Price Range: $30 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oasis Paco Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manila's Original Boutique Hotel, the Oasis Park Hotel features comfortable 50 room hotel built around a spacious swimming pool, restaurant, cafe and sports bar, and is truly an oasis in the heart of downtown Manila. The restaurant and bar facilities have been expanded to provide a choice of air-conditioned or alfresco dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Oasis Paco Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing