We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
Ranked #13 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We stayed here after my arrival from US. The hotel was pleasant and the pool was nice too. We did not eat there as the reviews mentioned high prices. I would definitely stay again but often i like to try new places for a different experience.The people in the Philippines are very nice and language is usually no barrier.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisParkPacoHotel, Manager at The Oasis Paco Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2011

Dear Mr. Wayne M,

We are extremely grateful that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The Management and Staff of The Oasis Paco Park Hotel, enjoys working more, knowing that our guests do enjoy staying with us!

Should you return for a next visit, we hope you would try dining at our restaurant, with menu creations of our new chef. A truly gastronomic experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our little Oasis!

Best regards,

The Oasis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (740)
There are newer reviews for The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

582 - 588 of 740 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2011

We stayed in the Oasis Park Hotel for 3 nights this week. We would never stay there again for several reasons. No-where did i read in advertising etc that the standard rooms are without windows and were very stuffy. The food was good but very expensive with no budget choices on the menus. The staff were stiff and quite rude. I was in the coffee shop and asked for the menu for a snack with the drink. I was told i had to sit outside to have food served - i refused to move and a menu was provided with a rude remark in Tagalog. The hotel is located far from shops / mini marts etc especially when arriving late at night. Do not risk walking around the area at night - very dangerous. I live in Philippines and visit Manila occasionally and we were hoping to have found a hotel the stay at on return trips. No-way.

Room Tip: Do not book a standard room - no windows
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisParkPacoHotel, Manager at The Oasis Paco Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2011

Dear Mr. Dani K,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Oasis Paco Park Hotel, though we are sad to hear of your dissatisfaction with our services.

Rest assured that we have the matter investigated and action has been taken. We take pride in the friendliness and hospitality of all our staff, and incidents like this are in no way our standard of service.

Our restaurant does offer fine dining food, for we want to our guest to have good dining experience here in the Philippines!

We appreciate your recommendation for booking type of rooms. For a slightly higher rate, you really get a better room if you book for a Deluxe or a Superior Room!

Our Standard Room, due to the location in the ground floor, has closed out windows for security reasons. But, it is actually our best selling rooms due to its very low rate.

The hotel has also on-going plans of refurbishing all rooms, including the Standard Rooms. We are looking to finish this by March, next year.

We do look forward for a next opportunity to serve you better!


Warm regards,
The Oasis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We liked the hotel and wanted to stay again before leaving the country.The girls wanted to use the pool.we got a better room this time.This room came with free breakfast.The food is great here,a litle expensive but very gormet.The best thing here is the wonderful outside area by the pool.here you can relax,play on your laptop or dine by candle light.The room prices are right in line with other nearby hotels But they dont have the great outdoor area.If you stay be sure to check out 191 year old paco park cemetery just across the street.I will stay there again next trip.cheers

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ruicaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisParkPacoHotel, Manager at The Oasis Paco Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2011

Dear Mr. Ruicaver,

Thank you for continously enjoying our services!

We appreciate highly, your taking time to share your reviews with others.

The Management and Staff of The Oasis Paco Park Hotel our always happy to serve, and we continously look to improve our services.

We now have a newly re-opened restaurant, My Kitchen by Chef Chris, with wonderful menu creations to satisfy everyone's craving for gourmet food!

Again sir, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back here at our Oasis!


Best regards,

The Oasis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Was arriving late night. Booked 3 rooms.
Aircon was broken in 2 rooms.
Lot of noise from trucks passing nearby.
Room is old and most things broken.
ABF is a la-carte - low value and style.
Pool look nice.
Service and staff are OK.
NEVER AGAIN

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DGSmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisParkManila, Manager at The Oasis Paco Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2011

Dear DGSmanila,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all the comments our guests share with us, as from these, we will be able to improve on our services.

Though the hotel has been operating for quite some time, the new management has just taken over quite recently and we are still in the process of renovating the facilities and refurbishing each individual room. We are looking forward to installing new air-conditioning units, new mini-bar refrigerator, new LCD T.V.'s, sound proofing the windows, modernizing the bathrooms etc. However, even now at its 'old fashion state', we do guarantee that rooms are maintained and cleaned regularly when guests check out. Our Superior and Deluxe rooms are quite well appointed and generously sized.

We do apologize for any inconvenience from your last stay, and we are still hoping that maybe next time, we can serve you better!

Again, thank you for staying at the Oasis Park Hotel.

Best Regards,

The Oasis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

it was really very very cheap accomodation.. its like a pensionne house.. the flooring was not so good since, I think it was build way back before..Most of the bed are not so properly presented due to wear and tear, the aircon doesnt works well. But the staff was really nice and approachable. The lobby was very refreshing.. thats why its better stay at the lobby and pool area rather than on room.,But if you really want to save money,, no doubt yourn gonna love it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pretch88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisParkManila, Manager at The Oasis Paco Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2011

Dear pretch88,

We thank you for choosing The Oasis Park Hotel and for sharing your review.

We highly appreciate your comments, and glad to confirm you that we are indeed looking forward to improving the hotel. We are now in the process of refurbishing and upgrading each individual room. So hopefully, should you return for a visit, you would also like the rooms as much as our pool area!

Best Regards,

The Oasis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

All of the staff were very honest, warm and friendly and make you feel like you are of part of a big family.
Great value for money.
I will be going back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMPDIPPER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisParkManila, Manager at The Oasis Paco Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2011

Dear DMPDIPPER,

Surely, it was a pleasure having you here. We thank you for choosing The Oasis Park Hotel and for sharing your review.

We aim to provide our guests not only a comfortable and affordable place to stay in the city, but also experience the warm hospitality of Filipinos. We are glad that in your case, we were successful and delighted to do so.

We look forward to having you here with us again.

Best Regards,

The Oasis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

I checked in a few months back, when they had their special 1 week promo rate.

I got the suite room for only 2000 pesos, a real great find.

The room was classy, big and was clean. Good furniture. Airconditioning was good. Flat screen TV. Quiet. The bathroom was big but a little old fashioned.

Their front desk people were super nice and friendly. Their room service was tasty but a bit expensive. The room boy who delivered the food wasnt as friendly as their front desk people.

Sports bar, restaurant, small coffee area in the restaurant. On the expensive side but tastes good.

Interesting wall displays, furniture and egyptian inspired items on the hallways.

The swimming pool was nice. You can't find something like that in Manila, in their price range.

A little bit far from the central night life district (only a 5-10 minute walk, but deserted and not very brightly lit streets at night. Better a short taxi ride, just to be safe)

Being a bit isolated makes it very quiet at night, though. No noisy traffic.

It's right across Paco Cemetery park. It's a tad spooky, but very beautiful and green and relaxing. Open everyday except wednesdays. I recommend a short visit.

It could have been a perfect weekend if not for some personal plans that did not push through.

I might go back to this hotel this June.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bulakenyo1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisParkManila, Manager at The Oasis Paco Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2011

Dear bulakenyo,

Thank you for staying at The Oasis Park Hotel. We highly appreciate your taking the time to share your reviews.

We do have, from time to time special offers that our patrons can enjoy, kindly visit our website to check this out.

We look forward to your next visit to our hotel!

Best Regards,

The Oasis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#17 of 109 in Manila
506 reviews
Malate
Red Planet Mabini
Red Planet Mabini
#9 of 109 in Manila
882 reviews
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#16 of 109 in Manila
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Grand Suites
#15 of 109 in Manila
251 reviews
Manila Grand Opera Hotel
#30 of 109 in Manila
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Paco Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Paco Park Hotel

Address: 1032-34 Belen Street, Manila, Luzon 1007, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range: $27 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oasis Paco Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manila's Original Boutique Hotel, the Oasis Park Hotel features comfortable 50 room hotel built around a spacious swimming pool, restaurant, cafe and sports bar, and is truly an oasis in the heart of downtown Manila. The restaurant and bar facilities have been expanded to provide a choice of air-conditioned or alfresco dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Oasis Paco Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing