We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth visiting”
Review of Manila Ocean Park

Manila Ocean Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.94*
and up
Manila and Makati Tour: American Cemetery, Intramuros and Manila Ocean Park...
More Info
$105.47*
and up
Private Old and New Manila City Tour
Ranked #12 of 139 things to do in Manila
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: From a spectacular marine themed park, Manila Ocean Park has finally evolved into Metro's Holiday Destination where everything is all about Life and Living.An array of exciting attractions, enticing view of the bay, enriching marine life exhibits, entertaining dining and lifestyle shapes to mold into an integrated resort destination. Manila Ocean Park is proud to have a marine-themed park in the country that houses Life of the best of both under and over the sea!
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth visiting”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Been there on Saturday. The entrance and aquarium were overcrowded because of lots of school groups (very noisy kids btw :). Maybe a weekday would be a better time to visit.

The aquarium is pretty ordinary, but anyway lovely to be there and observe this colourful fish family.

The sea lions show is a must. Such marvellous and joyful creatures, we couldn't resist and take some pictures with one of them. It really made our day and many days forward.

Don't miss the birds of prey section. I'm not a big fan of birds (actually not a fan at all), but when I could pet one of these gorgeous birds, I was truly glad that I didn't pass by.

Be careful buying tickets as they have lots of different packages. We asked for particular attractions at the ticket box and were assured that we got all of them in our ticket. In reality we received one which we didn't want and one was missed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Naulana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    575
    441
    123
    61
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Baguio, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Educational, World Class Attraction But Crowded”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Bought Metrodeal Vouchers for our trip. Saved about 60% of the ticket fees- awesome deal.

The park was crowded, expect it on a weekend so if you want to enjoy your trip fully, visit on a weekday. The Oceanarium was packed literally. Pros: our son had a great time identifying the fishes, shells etc. It was an opportunity for us to introduce new fishes and other marine animals he was seeing for the first time.

We didn't enjoy the All Star Bird Show that much because it was so hot. The bleachers were on direct sunlight. At that time also, there was a huge delegation of small children on a fieldrip. They had to brave the heat of the sun to get a glimpse of the birds on show.

The Dolphin show was staged an hour after the Bird Show so it was still searing hot about 3 in the afternoon. The dolphins and traniers were fun so it compensated the discomfort we felt with the weather.

The Musical Fountain Show was the highlight of our first day visit. Highly recommended.

Visiting the Jellies Exhibit was relaxing. The mood, lighting and music were perfect.

Trip to Antarctica was a bit disappointing. We didn't stay long because there were limited things to see.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EcoChicWeddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“WORLD CLASS”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Manila Ocean Park is a world class attraction. Must see for everyone at any age. Had a nice time seing the different sea creatures. The park houses good shop, snacks house and restaurants as well. They have clean toilets. Shuttle buses and taxi cabs are easily available.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank PARTY_OF_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“the best attraction here was the penguin”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

so many people here. students from many school in manila was having field trip in here. the queue was very long. i bought package penguin delight A for 600 php. and the best part was the penguins. you can feed the penguins with 500 php, and taking pictures with the penguins inside the cage,

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sosweetme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloocan, Caloocan, Philippines
1 review
“so nice :) in the big aquarium :D”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

its so nice in manila ocean park :D im so happy to see the fish in the big aquarium :) have nice view and good positon of aquarium :) very interesting :)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dhez M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manila Ocean Park also viewed

Manila, Metro Manila
Manila, Metro Manila
 
Manila, Metro Manila
 

Been to Manila Ocean Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing