We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seychelles National Botanical Gardens
Save
  
Ways to Experience Seychelles National Botanical Gardens
from $103.85
More Info
from $217.87
More Info
from $47.20
More Info
from $181.56
More Info
Reviews (1,246)
Filter reviews
1,246 results
Traveler rating
420
475
270
61
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
420
475
270
61
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coco de mer giant tortoises fruit bats beautiful garden entrance fee trees and plants worth a visit few hours walk around mahe island la digue feed turtles enclosures palms repellent seychelles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 1,246 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016

& not a lot more . We always try & visit the local botanical gardens on our travels
but found that Victoria's comes across as more a work in progress.

Once you are past the Coco de Mer tree there is not much else to see. The tortoises are quite interesting & are housed in a smart enclosure.

We walked back into town to finish off the trip, & the bus back to the south coast costs next to nothing . A perfectly ok way to fill an hour or so especially if the weather is cloudy.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank GLOBETROTTERS170
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

It was nice trip and nice to see beautiful botanical garden. They have Coco de Meer too, but it is more intensive to see it in Vale De Mai.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Šimon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

It was just an average experience, nothing great, except for the fact the that we saw the giant tortoise from here for the first time. So we enjoyed it. There is nothing much to see here.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank JD_Nomad1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

I honestly cannot believe this place had such good reviews. This place is run down and not maintained at all. From the front it looks okay, but beyond this, it is clear they do nothing. The front desk staff was rude and overcharged us (we tried to protest but to no avail), there is caution tape everywhere, it is unclear where you are allowed to go and not allowed to, we came across a fancy new exhibit for a tree donated by a UN ambassador, except the tree was missing, etc. Seriously, you are better off taking any walk through a grove of trees or forest and you'd have a better experience. Save your money and time and go elsewhere.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Trevor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

It's a small garden, but really beautiful. It was so much fun feeding the giant tortoises as well. A very good place to get some good pictures as well.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Leroy_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews