We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Indian food”
Review of The Maharajas

The Maharajas
Ranked #5 of 35 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Copenhagen Region, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian food”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

If you are looking for great Indian food at a fair value in the Seychelles this restaurant is a great bet. We ate at the restaurant twice during our wonderful stay in the Seychelles and the food was great both times. On top of that the service was very friendly and personal. Eden Island is not the most authentic spot you will find on Mahé but nevertheless very nice on its own terms.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sdammuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    79
    22
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Restaurant review - Maharaja, Seychelles”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Excellent location & great choice of authentic Indian delicacies.... Good for families with children & outdoor seating facing the marina is very peaceful & tranquil. Staff attentive as well as knowledgeable... Very polite & helpful in everyday to accommodate your request.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RSarkari6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

the indian chef are a delight and offered some great indian food.

great value for money and has lot to offer in terms of variety

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank yatish19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pretty good for vegans”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We are staying on eden island and walked by the restaurant. We were pleased to see clear labelings for vegetarian food so we decided to stay for dinner.
The food was tasty and flavorful, although you can tell the mushrooms in the rice dish came out of a can. That's to be expected on am island though.
The staff was friendly and our waiter was able to assure us that some dishes could be prepared without ghee. The ambiance was nice as well- they played quiet Indian music while other places on the marina were blasting annoying loud pop music.
Solid place for a meal!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maplemag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“My favourite Restaurant in Seychelles”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I've been going there since it opened. They make me feel like family. A great welcome and they make the dish to my liking, even changing what's on the menu.

Great work Maharajas, keep it up. I know its not easy to be on top all the time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Maharajas also viewed

Beau Vallon, Mahe Island
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island
 
Mahe Island, Seychelles
 
Bel Ombre, Mahe Island
Victoria, Mahe Island
 

Been to The Maharajas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing