We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good indian pujabi food”
Review of The Maharajas

The Maharajas
Ranked #5 of 33 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
vadodara
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“very good indian pujabi food”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

we were searching for vegetarian food as we were pure veg.we found very good indian pujabi food with nice view of boats n yoats from the restaurant . we were too satisfied that we were there for three times

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    74
    22
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Indian food”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Our favorite restaurant on Eden Island. Very authentic Indian food. A bit pricey but still a good value. Nice outdoor seating area and friendly service.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank IlliniBadger84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
101 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing Food and fantastic location”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I guess this is the only Indian restaurant in Mahe. The food is good and their location is fantastic on the Marina with views of the mountains.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dub_Biz_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Indian Restaurant on Mahe”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We have had the pleasure of eating here three times and have enjoyed it thoroughly every time. The staff is friendly and attentive and the manager always goes the extra mile to make sure that everything is perfect.
The food is definitely the best we have tried on Mahe and we absolutely loved the seafood curry and the lamb shank - must gives these two dishes a try!

The restaurant is beautifully furnished and decorated and our suggestion on dimming the lights gave the restaurant the added advantage of creating a lovely romantic ambiance.

Thank you, keep up the great work.....you have a fantastic restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cali0peS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food but slightly overpriced”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Drinks were excellent. Food was good but slightly bland.

Service was above average but slightly pricey altogether.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Omar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Maharajas also viewed

Beau Vallon, Mahe Island
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island
 
Victoria, Mahe Island
Victoria, Mahe Island
 

Been to The Maharajas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing