We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Highly recommended!

Diving with the Trek Divers on La Digue was definitely my best experience since I started diving... read more

Reviewed July 27, 2018
Ann_Carolin2222
,
Erfurt, Germany
via mobile
Really awesome team :)

An amazing team, in an amazing boat in an amazing place :) Could not be better. We stay with them... read more

Reviewed May 1, 2018
Maps334095
Read all 122 reviews
  
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
107
11
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
11
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great dive centre la digue marcus liveaboard jetty boat
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 122 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2017

We only did one dive with Trek, but that one experience was very positive. Nice, congenial crew and very good dive. If you're going to dive in the Seychelles, La Digue appears to have the best sites. It's also a more attractive island than Mahe with a really unique vibe.

2  Thank Evan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

I went for two two-dive trips with Trek Divers off La Digue. Both trips were good fun, and were well organized. The diving boat is very well equipped and layed out. The dive sites were quite near the island, and were interesting. I felt very safe, the guide(s) did a good job and handling and preparation was very professional.

Thank Dtietze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

I went with my partner in La Digue Island last 19/08/2016 and we asked for a full day dive there. The woman in the dive center made us change our mind with her behavior. She said to us the price was 120 eur each for a double dive with all the equipment, towels and snacks on the boat. I explained we had all our equipment (BCD, regulator, computer, suit, mask, fins, camera and even torch!!!) she answer that the boss wasn't there so she couldn't lower the price. After a negotiation she was offering (because we were two divers!!!) 110 eur each. As explanation of the price she was "very kind" YELLING us "that on the board they have very good snacks and towels!!!" Of course after such behaviour we decided to avoid diving with them. Furthermore they hadn't price list anywhere in the shop and the women wasn't aware of marine life: in this time of the year you could see the whale shark but she said that wasn't the correct time!!!

9  Thank pattietita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Outstanding and super professional treatment from the staff. Boat and material in perfect conditions. And besides, the dives were great, huge whale-shark!!!! Exceptional experience!!!

Thank Valenalvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Diving with them in La Digue was just so easy! The gear was barely new, the boat was large with a lot of space to change and chill out, they provided snacks and drinks and the crew was really nice! Diving spot, also, was amazing!

1  Thank Marcella V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews