We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, delicious Indian food and beautiful view”

Le Relax Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 33 Restaurants in Victoria
Price range: $127 - $161
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The Hotel The hotel is well positioned across Anse Royale beach (the best snorkeling beach) in the south of Mahe with 10 sea view deluxe rooms, 4 standard rooms with Mountain View and 1 day room. Deluxe Rooms are spaciously designed and stylishly decorated with spectacular sea view. The hotel's wine and dine facilities offers at pool side restaurant embrace dramatic sea view, which caters for Indian, Creole and international cuisine and are meant to create intriguing blends of flavors and aroma with freedom to gratify your requirements and taste. You are at ease to order variety of delicious snacks and refreshing signature cocktails Fact Sheet - 3-star, 15-rooms deluxe hotel, 9.5 km from the airport and a short walk from gorgeous Fairyland beach - 5 minute walk from Anse Royale beach - Easily accessible by public transport or taxi - Transfer to and from Airport on request - Hotel can arrange for Car Hire, excursions, etc... - Parking - Swimming pool, Pool side Bar-B-Q, Sun loungers - Well equipped hotel library and boutique - (chargeable) Wi-Fi internet access in all rooms, Fax and secretarial service - Baby-sitting, Medical assistance on call - Close proximity to local amenities: Church, Bus stop, Petrol Station, Bank, Shops, Casino and discotheque - Dish TV, CC TV The Restaurant The elegant pool-side restaurant is open from 07.30 to 21.30 hrs and offers a wide choice of delicious Indo-Seychellois dishes, Creole cuisine, and international fare and snacks to tempt the most discerning palate. Restaurant Timings Breakfast 07.30 hrs to 10.00 hrs Lunch 12.00 hrs to 15.00 hrs Dinner 18.00 hrs to 21.30 hrs Snacks time 11.00 hrs to 21.30 hrs
Paris, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, delicious Indian food and beautiful view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Our family needed a place to spend our last afternoon and evening on Mahé before our flight home. We wanted a pool, location near a nice beach and good food. This place had it all! It's just across the street from a good beach for safe swimming and snorkelling. It's up on a hill so offers a really nice view of Anse Royale.
The food was exellent. We really liked the Indian dishes : awesome samossa, good curries, lovely rice. Portions are decent sized and the prices are reasonable.
The pool is small, but lots of lounge chairs and parosols make it a comfortable place to hang out before dining.
We did not visit any of the rooms, so can't vouch for the hotel's quality.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRelax, Guest Relations Manager at Le Relax Restaurant, responded to this review, December 29, 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your positive comments, we always look forward to read from our clients.

As you mentioned in your comment, Le Relax is a quiet and special place. We agree that it has it all ….. It is a place where our guests can enjoy total privacy and where they have an opportunity to be in touch with their senses and emotions.

We are very happy indeed to read that you enjoyed our menu concept, Our cooks are specialized in Indian cuisine…and we are committed to delivering a stellar performance; hence a service for the value of money.

Thank you again,

With Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    19
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
victoria
2 reviews
“Indian Touch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

A cool mplace next to pool to dine.. Flavors of Gujarat in all they prepare.. Definitely makes your taste bud feel the indian spices.. MAsala tea is a plus......

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Muthu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seychelles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value for money & nice view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Been there twice and both times I've enjoyed it. Large variety of food, from Creole to Chinese to Indian. My favourite are the Indian curries, make sure you try the garlic naan! Restaurant is situated on the hill with a nice view of the Anse Royale beach and the sea. Restaurant is quite small but that ensures that the staff are more attentive.
Was there in January with my 2 elder brothers and really had a great time. We ate 3 starters, 5 main courses, 3 desserts, soft drinks, 3 cocktails, water and I think 3 cups of tea. All for around Euro 150!
Definitely planning to go there again soon!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Romanolaurence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“they charge you 12 rupees to take out food!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

the ONLY good thing is the view from the restaurant. the food, below average. i ordered CREOLE curry with coconut milk but i didn't taste the coconut milk at all. it was totally an indian dish, NOT Creole. moreover, i took out food for my friend and they charged me 12 rupees (you can buy a bottle of water with this) extra to take out!! on the receipt, it said "packing charge" - so ridiculous. that was NOT written on the menu and i wasn't informed of that. VERY disappointing. overall, there are many other places that serve better curry. shame on them.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank world_traveler77m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
327 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Good Food with local flair, Good service and worth the visit

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Walter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Relax Restaurant also viewed

 
Mahe Island, Seychelles
 
Mahe Island, Seychelles
Victoria, Mahe Island
 

Been to Le Relax Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing