We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food - terrible service but maybe that is the way it is.”
Review of Le Rendez Vous

Le Rendez Vous
Ranked #26 of 35 Restaurants in Victoria
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Malaga, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Very good food - terrible service but maybe that is the way it is.”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We waited 40 minutes for two salads and a burger, even though the restaurant was quiet at the time. The salads were different and very enjoyable, as was the burger. The bill came quick enough. Having been in Mahe for a few days now I am under the impression that slow service is part of the Seychelles way of life. We will give it another try as there is not much else in the town centre. Food and drink is very expensive in the Seychelles

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stewart1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    52
    28
    26
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Bland food & expensive, really not worth it. Unfortunately there isn't much choice in Victoria, and we were desperate to find a place to eat

Helpful?
1 Thank Nakkiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Well i was back to this place after i visited it in 2008. Now is kind of shabby and also they give you wrong change if you pay in cash.Food is so-so , but they have nice desserts and lots of cocktails ( around 180 RPS without tax) Not the best place to visit by far....

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average restaurant”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

The food in this restaurant was tasty but nothing special. However there isn't that much choice in Victoria. An average restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lscissor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not worth visiting”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Although we were recommended by other tourists because of the good food, we had a terrible time at this restaurant. Firstly the service was extremely poor. It seemed an effort for the staff to even smile or give us a greeting and took ages with bringing us the menu (in fact, one couple walked out as they were sitting there for 10 minutes waiting for the menu). The food was actually good but be careful because the VAT is not included in the price... and so our bill ended up being VERY high. So all in all, this place is not worth the money. Probably the worst restaurant we visited in Seychelles.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marux23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Rendez Vous also viewed

Victoria, Mahe Island
 
Victoria, Mahe Island
Victoria, Mahe Island
 

Been to Le Rendez Vous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing