We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
34
54
20
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
54
20
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant reservation department breakfast was excellent small city spent one night clean rooms airport jetty stay overnight male city short stay late checkout business trip room service no alcohol star hotel comfortable bed island resort
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 120 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Working in the Maldives, it is hard to say it’s tough. What a beautiful part of the world. I needed somewhere central to government officers and university locations and CC Hotel was perfect. Ample sized rooms and great food in the roof top restaurant. The buffets are themed by countries and the food you can order of the menu is great and really well priced.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
Thank duncanmcconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Champa Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Dear duncanmcconnell,

Warm greetings from Champa Central Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to pen this review. We are happy to see that you convenient location in the heart of Male' City, with access to official buildings, banks and popular tourist attractions. We truly appreciate your kind words about our delicious cuisine and the comforts of our modern Rooms. We certainly look forward to having you as our repeat guest soon.

Warm regards, Sumith Kumarasinghe, General Manager, Champa Central Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

The Hotel is just amazing with the personalized service and the Mr. Sumith - GM is always around the clock to look after each and every service excellency from the minute you arrive till you leave the hotel. The staff is really keen to exceed your expectations and always ready to serve whenever it's required.
The prices are very reasonable in such nice hotel with personalized service and also the staff are always keen to makes your stay a memorable ones.
I have to hold an IFTAR event in the holy month of Ramadan and it was just great for 150 invitees and the food quality and variety are amazing.

Room Tip: High Floor is always the best
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ramy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Champa Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear Ramy A,

Warm greetings from Champa Central Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review of our Hotel. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed a fantastic Iftar with us and especially enjoyed our delicious cuisine, as well as our warm and friendly service. I will certainly share your compliments with the rest of my staff as well for exceeding your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back to Champa Central Hotel in the near future, which you can book directly from our website.

Warm regards, Sumith Kumarasinghe, General Manager, Champa Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

Centrally located but not so convenient access to jetty if with luggages. Hotel staff are nice and friendly. Easy access to nearby shops in CBD.

Booked a room for family of 3. After check in found out they provided 3 single beds - nothing wrong but just a bit uncommon.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank Yin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Champa Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear S101774,

Warm greetings from Champa Central Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to pen this review. Your feedback certainly helps us to improve our services and we appreciate knowing that you enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of Male' City and in proximity to markets and popular tourist attractions. Champa Central Hotel offers complimentary taxi transfer from Jetty #1 for the convenience of our guests.

I have also noted your concern regarding the beds available for family stays. Our team does try their best to set the beds according to guest preference and had a different preference been mentioned during your stay, our teams are more than willing to make arrangements for a more comfortable stay.

We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future and thank you once again for your review.

Warm regards, Sumith Kumarasinghe, General Manager, Champa Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018

Stayed here for business trip with 3-4 colleagues.
Neat, clean and spacious rooms.
Rooms include, TV, Tea Kettle, Refrigerator, Wifi.
Breakfast had good spread including few Indian vegetarian options.
Hotel has nice dinner buffet options
Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdityaNatarajan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Champa Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Dear AdityaNatarajan88,

Warm greetings from Champa Central Hotel.

Thank you for the kind review of your stay with us. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed so much of what our Hotel has to offer, including the comforts of our modern Rooms, our warm and friendly hospitality, as well as our delicious cuisine. Champa Central Hotel is certainly the most preferred City Hotel in Male', Maldives for business travels and offers one of the most praised breakfast options.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future and thank you once again for your review.

Warm regards, Sumith Kumarasinghe, General Manager, Champa Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

The food at the restuarant is solid, the mas huni at breakfast is what I look forward to each time I return to Champa for business. Wifi was spotty at best and went down on my second day altogether, which is quite inconvenient. The staff are lovely and polite, the rooms are spacious, providing basic in amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Liane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Champa Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Dear Liane K,

Warm greetings from Champa Central Hotel.

Thank you for the kind review of your stay with us. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed so much of what our Hotel has to offer, including our delicious cuisine, warm and friendly hospitality, as well as our comfortable Rooms and amenities for business and transit travels.

I have also noted your concerns regarding the WI-FI, which we are continuously working to improve. We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future and thank you once again for your review.

Warm regards, Sumith Kumarasinghe, General Manager, Champa Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews