We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss”
Review of Duniye Spa

Duniye Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Spas & Wellness in Male
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bliss”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Friendly and such a relaxing place. Massage to die for and attentive staff. The most relaxed I have EVER been

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacci47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duniyespa, Manager at Duniye Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
it is wonderful to hear how relaxed you were after visiting us, thank you so much for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    26
    5
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Over water”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Strongly recommend. Esp after 1 hour kayak. The over water spa is very beautiful. You can see fish and see below a glass squre on the floor.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CeciliaRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duniyespa, Manager at Duniye Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We're very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your experience at one of our over water spas, thank you for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great SPA, we took "Full Moon" package and really loved it. Also the overwater SPA is much better, since you have great view from the bath and glass floor when you having massage.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duniyespa, Manager at Duniye Spa, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We're very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the Full Moon Magic treatment at our over water spa, thank you for taking the time to share your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bad welcome massage”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The 15 minute welcome massage was a under 10 minute massage...terrible as first impact. We never returned to the spa

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GoncaloQueiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duniyespa, Manager at Duniye Spa, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
It is our intention to always provide highest levels of customer service and satisfaction and we are sorry to hear your experience of the welcome massage didn’t reach this standard. We appreciate your feedback and will follow up with our team to ensure our service is always delivered with integrity and care. Thank you very much for taking the time to bring this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Very good. Professional therapist. Try over the water spa. Expensive but Maldives is an expensive place.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kabir B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duniyespa, Manager at Duniye Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for your review, we always appreciate feedback and are pleased your experience with us was very good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duniye Spa also viewed

Male, North Male Atoll
Male, North Male Atoll
 
Vihamanafushi, North Male Atoll
Male, North Male Atoll
 

Been to Duniye Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing