We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price 4 stars resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Male
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reasonable price 4 stars resort”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights at sunset water villa on May which they just opend for about 1 month. Reasonable price resort with all inclusive meal - small room (around 300-400 sq feet) and limited food provided. 3 restaurants - a) buffet - everyday similar food b) Italian - so so c) Thai - the best. Keep in mind Thai & Italian restaurant required to book in advance coz always fully booked.
Also, compare with other resorts in Maldives, there are not many fishes near your villa (even nothing you can found if you stay at the sunset side) & you are rquired to swim more than 10-20 meters outside (near the cliff) to find more.

Room Tip: not worth to book the sunset water villa coz another side of water villa you may able to see more fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyKMWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,105
    350
    75
    27
    16
See reviews for
81
1,247
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

this was my 5th time in centara resorts, but first in ras fushi which opened only a few months ago.
everything is really so new!!! you can smell it!

the island is small and nice, tidy and clean. the sand is very soft, palms and trees are well positioned and slowly growing up.

my room was so pretty and just a few steps from the sea. plenty of water, fresh fruits and coffee/tea bags were promptly replenished from roomboy who setted up the room twice a day.

the buffet restaurants offered every night a different ethnic menu, with a big variety of cold/hot dishes, every kind of bread, meet, fish, pasta, lots of vegetables, and finally fruits and sweets.
italian restaurant was so chic and trendy, with fresh plates according to the italian tradition (i'm italian, i can say it!!!).
thai restaurant provided a great choice of typical food, explained with experience by the local waiters; i had my usual green chicken curry... gorgeous!
the last surprise was the beduin tent, an arabic restaurant with a lovely scenario perfectly according with arabian atmosphere. and the food was so tasty too!
a special accent to the 2 gorgeous bar, pool & viu bar, with fresh cocktails and breathetaking view of the ocean especially at sunset time.

i'm a spa lover, so i had soooooooo many treatments there!
is a very big area, in the middle of palms and trees, with lots of cabins.
all the therapists were really prepared and very good in all kind of massages.
i really found benefit from those treatments.

what to say more... i already knew some of the staff from centara Grand, especially my friend Ning who now is hotel manager there. all of them where friendly, professional and very kind.
i travelled alone, but they made me feel like at home and i really relaxed my body and soul...

i wanted to share this great experience, so all the people can read and try by themselves what i lived last 2 weeks.
so... thank you so much to my dear Ning, Dimandee and all the staff of the island for making realy special my holidays with you.
i'll miss all of you so much and... see again back there next october!!!
many kisses to everybody.

Room Tip: alle the rooms are seafront
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatrice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed on the centara ras fushi for 9 nights .loved the resort hotel staff .Hated the food only seemed to cater for the Chinese .the only meal that I enjoyed was my breakfast .you couldn't even eat at the pool area as you had to pay and believe me they where expensive plus the 18% on top ..all inclusive package didn't include your mini bar which was also charged at 18% .the pool although cleaned daily was cleaned well enough as there was green Alger under the sun beds in the water and under the bar along the steps and in the corners of the swimming pool..sorry but you really really need to sort the Oceans restaurant out very disappointed especially with the amount of money we paid for the holiday
Regards
Sharon manning

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon13021969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

First of all i had booked this resort with seeing lot of good reviews couple of months back, as the resort was new and everyone gave good feedback. As dates closed by to check in, i saw few of the reviews as well photos which weren't good. so i was in touch with hotel reservation in order to get the best out of it.

We were a group of 8 friends gone to celebrate friends birthday for 3 nights. Firstly the resort is very close to airport which is just 20 minutes boat ride. Lot of reviews said it is close to some garbage island, which is basically a industrial island as it is close to the capital we could see it on the boat ride to resort. But once u are there, u can see it far off only near the jetty. so people don't need to bother of this garbage island or what so.

Once we arrived, we were taken to the reception in order to check in, this was where we were little annoyed as the check in process took quite some time like more than a hour as they was some confusion over payment and room availability. this is one part i saw out there the process was kind of slow for everyone which has to be improved big time.

The resort is new, so the vegetation is yet to grow which will make the resort better in coming months.

we had asked for all 4 rooms to be together but at least they gave us 3 rooms together which was a good thing. we checked into our rooms, which were spacious and clean and facing the ocean. Before arriving i had seen couple of photos of sandbags put in front of the balcony doors which was blocking the ocean view, so i had requested before arriving to provide rooms without the hindrance of sandbags. once we went to the rooms there was no sand bags which was blocking the view or anything. so we could just come out of the room and access the beach.

Now with regards to F&B, best part is the all inclusive plan with just paying 60USD per night, we could get lunch or dinner and free flow of drinks from morning to 11 PM in the night. May be all the drinks are not available, but it has quite sufficient options which is worth the all Inclusive plan.
The food at oceans restaurant was buffet which changes everyday and it is good but i think they can still improvise. The Thai restaurant Saun Baun i think is the best, but on the weekend dinner, we had to pay 35USD plus taxes extra which is alright to eat once during the trip. The italian restaurant as well is pretty alright. The Viu Bar is the best place where u could just chill see the ocean and relax with a drink by the side.

The pool is small which sometime can get crowded, but not to worry has there is beach all the side. the water sports activity also is good. it has kayaking, wind surfing, snorkelling, etc.....

The best part of Centara's hospitality was that they provided all of us with an free upgrade to Premium Sunset watervilla on our last night which is like the expensive rooms in the resort, which also gave us the experience to stay in the overwater villa which we completely enjoyed it.

Then it was time for us to leave which we didn't want to but we had to go, again at the check out process, it was dragged and there was confusion again over payments and stuff which was cleared and we were on the way to airport.

Overall Centara Ras Fushi Resort is very good resort which gave us an awesome time and worth every single penny we paid. Would love to go back but there are lot of other places which i would
love to explore.

Room Tip: 110 and 111 are best Ocean view villa as it has nice ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parikshith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilvoorde, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed 7 nights in centara ( 21sept -28 sept) and it was amazing. We stayed in watervilla 350 - sunset side and it was fantastic. We were lucky with the weather. It was very hot. On terras in the afternoon at the watervilla was really hot. (45 degrees) A snorkel trip was haven at that time. A nice houserif was near the watervilla at sunrise side.
Everyone was helpfull and very kind, especially Khajja( Miss Maldives ) from guest relation desk. She even gave us the opportunity cause of medical reason to keep our room for some more hours, normal check out 12:00.Staff from restaurant were even nice. Indonesion girl Dewi was very nice, nice to talk and very helpfull and funny. Kitchen staff was super. Food was excellent. What could be beter : the shower in the watervilla smelt a lot to humidity. On the terras was it sometimes to hot. An umbrella would be nice.We had a fotoshoot with a photographer booked by hotel ( external from hotel)and i was disappointed when i saw our pictures. He had no eye for detail. We paid a lot of money and he is supposed to be a pro.General conclusion: We had a really nice holiday and would definitely go back to the Maldives.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anja75-28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Currently writing this in Dubai airport after an amazing stay in the Maldives......one word sums up the whole experience WOW.
From start to finish we had a great time. We arrived at 10am on the island and after a welcome drink we were given our rm...363- a water villa. No waiting till an afternoon check in which we thought was amazing after setting off 24hrs previous
Fab room, very clean, resort immaculate, food great and if there was something you didn't like they were accommodating to your needs
Cocktails/wine and the bars were all amazing and we spent every afternoon/evening meeting other guests and enjoying
We shed a tear when we left as the whole experience was one of the best, great staff- couldn't do enough for you, great people....they know who they are....they made our holiday special and people who we will stay in contact with

Last but not least please do not let the rubbish island put you off....we never for a second thought about it while we were there and maybe saw it once the whole week ....you will be having a far too nicer time to even worry about it.

It is still a new resort and I believe it can only get better and better/ and prob much more expensive but what we paid for it it was worth every single penny

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Returned from a superb 10 nights at Ras Fushi last week. Third time in the Maldives and this time was every bit as good as our previous visits.

Having landed mid afternoon at Male we were met immediately by the resort rep and were on a very comfortable speed boat within five minutes of collecting our luggage and in the resort in well under half an hour. First things first - you can see Thilafushi, the infamous rubbish island from the resort. It's only about 5km away but the resort has been designed such that it isn't visible from any of the key areas with the exception of the lobby bar. It really wasn't an issue and had no effect on our enjoyment whatsoever.

After checking in (the usual cold towels and mocktails were provided) we were quickly taken to our room (129 - no sandbags now as a previous reviewer mentioned) and were pretty much blown away by the view. We could scarcely have been closer to the sea - out of the sliding doors, past the two (very comfortable) sun loungers for our sole use, another three or four steps and you were in the water! Nothing to see but deep blue sea to the horizon. The bedroom itself was a little on the small side but this was mostly because the bed was so huge - very comfortable too. Excellent quiet aircon and an equally quiet ceiling fan kept things nice and cool. Bathroom was well appointed with a very good shower and the outdoor spa tub was a treat.

Food at the buffet restaurant was very good with a theme each night and a wide variety of dishes available. We also ate at the Thai restaurant which was excellent and heard good things about the Arabian and Italian. The lobby bar was perfect for a pre dinner drink and the Viu bar better still for the post dinner ones. Pool and swim up bar were lovely (beautifully lit in the evening) but we didn't really use them - why bother when the sea's as good as this!

The staff were uniformly excellent from the resort manager to the room boys and gardeners. Waiting staff in the restaurants were courteous, immediately popping up to take your drinks order and filling it by promptly. Bar staff were just as good often bringing a fresh drink without having to be asked and this was despite the bars actually being quite well populated (probably because of the AI package). Special thanks to Hussen in the restaurant for his superb attentive service and our room boy Anowar who kept the room spotless.

The island is small considering the number of rooms (the vast majority of which are water villas) but there was never any sense of the place being crowded. The restaurants were busy but there was never a problem getting a table or having to wait for drinks service as already mentioned, and the bars were never crowded but there was a nice vibe. As to the beach and the sea close to our room we pretty much had them to ourselves.

One slight downside: snorkelling off the beach is not that great and the house reef is a good distance offshore. That said, we still saw all sorts of reef fish (parrots, angels, triggers, surgeons etc) and white and black tips but not in such abundance as on previous trips and nothing really special. This was a real shame because for a few days conditions were absolutely perfect.

In summary, don't believe the Ras Fushi haters on the TA forums. Yes, the island is close to Thilafushi and yes, there are a relatively high number of rooms for a small island but neither of these facts have any impact on the resort as far as it being a fantastically relaxing and beautiful holiday destination. Factor into this the fact that (for the Maldives!) it's pretty good value for money and everything is new and therefore in great condition and there's not really anything to deter you. Get in there and get booked!

Room Tip: The beach villas are superb and I'm far from convinced the the water villas are worth the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Mr_Ippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Male
9.8 mi away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,720 reviews
19.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives
7.6 mi away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,462 reviews
5.9 mi away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
2,168 reviews
7.2 mi away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives

Property: Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives
Address: North Male Atoll, Male 20225
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Male
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Male
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found within 20 minutes from Velana International Airport by speedboat, Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives is an adults-only retreat set on a pristine island in North Malé Atoll. Retreat in comfort, whether in a tastefully designed ocean-side villa, perfect for barefoot living with the beach at your doorstep, or in an overwater villa with steps down to the shimmering lagoon. All 140 villas (42-45 square metres) provide sensational views of the Indian Ocean and blend in with the island’s green interior; some have an outdoor bathtub or Jacuzzi. Besides a variety of dining options that include Thai, Italian, and Arabian restaurants, the resort offers Half Board, Full Board and All-Inclusive meal plans to suit every need. This enchanting island has endless opportunities to relax and enjoy the beautiful Maldives setting. Pure white sand and a sparkling blue lagoon make this a perfect playground for snorkelling and water sports such as kite surfing, windsurfing, water skiing and catamaran sailing, while the magical underwater world of some of the top dive sites in the Maldives are reached within less than half an hour by dhoni. There’s also a swimming pool, a fitness centre, a beautiful spa, Yoga, an E-Zone games room, and one of the Maldives’ most renowned PADI dive centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Hotwire, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives Male

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing