We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Male
Certificate of Excellence
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Honeymoon in paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We arrived at Centara on the 19/4/13 for two weeks. I was a bit nervous after reading some bad reviews. I have to say arriving by speed boat (approx 20 mins) was the beginning of our fabulous experience. We were met of the boat by receptionist she was really friendly and welcomed us to the Centara. We then went to main reception by golf buggy. We were given a cold drink and everything was explained to us about the resort. Then we were driven to our room our luggage was already there. We had booked a premier water bungalow it was fabulous, the view was breath taking. The bungalows are beautiful, spotless and well air conditioned. We went to the oceans restaurant that night it is a buffet restaurant with so much choice the food was glorious. There are three restaurants on the island the oceans, a Thai and an Italian. The oceans was our favourite as they do a themed night every night and there was so much variety.

The spa is fabulous. You need to book early as it gets booked up pretty quick. I had loads of treatments while I was there Nui was my therapist for most of my treatments she is fabulous and a big thank you to her. The only advise I would give to people using this facility is be aware that the treatment time includes getting ready before and after.

My husband done a two day Padi diving course he loved this. A big thank you to the brilliant diving centre staff Ali, Azim, Ahmed and Egor.

Our bungalow was cleaned twice a day in the morning and then in the evening while we were at dinner. A big thank you to Arif who cleaned our room. A big thank you to him. The extra touches Arif done was to decorate our bed turning towels into different shapes and one night adding flowers, was very well appreciated.

A big thanks you to all the staff they are so attentive, really nice and helpful. The oceans staff are amazing.

There are three bars at the resort and they are all really good, comfortable and so relaxing again the staff are all lovely.

We seen the most amazing thing one day. There were two guest struggling in the water (there was a storm the night before, the water was choppy hence no one hardly swimming etc.) two of the house keeping staff took of their shoes and jumped into the water with a life jacket for the guests. It was incredible to see they were definitely unsung heroes.

The only air of caution I would have for anyone in the water bungalows is please be careful of the steps ( there are signs warning of them being slippery), I slipped on them, I did hurt myself. I did not walk down them careful enough.

This is nothing to do with hotel but anyone going to the Maldives especially if you have very fair skin be aware that the sun is very strong so bring lots of high factor sun cream. We brought loads of insect repellent and didn't use it.

A big thank you to the hotel and their amazing staff we are so happy we booked this for our honeymoon and we hope to go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Seana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RasFushi, Manager at Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our Resort with us and the the Tripadvisor community.

Centara Ras Fushi prides itself on delivering dream holidays in paradise. We are absolutely thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable and relaxing honeymoon!

Since reading your review, I have shared your review with the entire Ras Fushi Team and your constructive feedback and excellent comments have boosted our moral and confidence.

On behalf of the entire Centara Ras Fushi team, thank you again for your outstanding review and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

With warmest regards,
The Centara Ras Fushi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,036
    339
    72
    27
    15
See reviews for
74
1,179
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Myself and my new wife have just returned from the Centara Ras Fushi after two weeks.

We were well aware that the resort had just opened a few weeks ago, so as I had booked it as a surprise I was a little sceptical, especially after reading a few reviews prior to our arrival.

We arrived in the early hours of Sunday morning 21/4, and the check in was effortless, and very easy, as we arrived early we fully expected to have to wait until we could get into our room which was a Premium Sunset Deluxe jacuzzi villa(room 372) however within an hour of arriving we were taken to our room.
The room was nothing short of superb, very new,clean and with excellent touches like the fully array of complimentary toiletries and no shortage of bottled water, aswell as a choice of different pillows dependant on your preference of soft or firm, feather or synthetic.

We choose to eat in the oceans restaurant most evenings and although my wife is a fussy eater we did manage to find something that suited both our appetites most evenings, although due to the high volumes of Chinese,Korean,and Thai guests the food was more appropriate for them.
The waiters were exceptional and in particular we had superb service from Jada, he was excellent,friendly and nothing was never too much trouble.
We would them retire to the "Viu bar" for drinks, and again the staff were always exceptional and again they would go the extra mile to ensure your evening was enjoyable, a special thanks to Samantha( male bar tender) he was always a credit to Ras fushi

In the day time we would spend most of our time by the pool bar/ beach, and this was again relaxed, the pool was an infinity pool which was clean and very warm, the staff were excellent again and in particular Shafeeq who was awesome.

Downside to Ras Fushi?? May be the lack of entertainment, we had two days of bad weather and there was little to do, when it rained the TV channels were not available due to satellite issues,
We dined at the two a la carte restaurants,Thai and Italian, although we were bitterly disappointed with the choice from the Italian(La Brezza) and a poor selection of what you would expect from an Italian.

To sum up, highly recommend, there are a very few minor issues for Centara to iron out, but these are only minor.

Staff are excellent, food good, rooms superb,

Recommend to all!!

Room Tip: Book a Premium sunset jacuzzi water villa,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ade1971Gloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RasFushi, Manager at Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our Resort with us and the the Tripadvisor community.

Centara Ras Fushi prides itself on delivering dream holidays in paradise. We are absolutely thrilled to read that you had enjoyable and relaxing holidays!

Since reading your review, I have shared your review with the entire Ras Fushi Team and your constructive feedback and excellent comments have boosted our moral and confidence.

On behalf of the entire team, thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you again to Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa.

With warmest regards,
The Centara Ras Fushi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We arrived on the island on 15th April, 2 days after our wedding! With the island being so newly opened, we were a little apprehensive, however on arrival at the beautiful island, any concerns quickly disappeared!

The staff were very friendly and greeted us and took us to our room which was absolutely stunning! We had booked a premium sunset villa and we were not disappointed, it was definitely worth it for the beautiful views!

We received excellent service throughout our stay, particularly from Shafeeq at the pool bar and Hashim who cleaned our room each day.

The views were breathtaking as was the sea life, we thoroughly enjoyed snorkelling and diving and everything about our holiday was perfect from start to finish. All of the food was delicious and we had so much choice, it was definitely worth taking the all inclusive option when booking. We were very sad to leave (even though this was not the end of our honeymoon!) we had an amazing time and only wish we could do it all again! Anyone who is planning to visit this island is very lucky and in for a treat!

Room Tip: If you can afford to pay the little extra, it is definitely worth going for a premium sunset villa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RasFushi, Manager at Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our Resort with us and the the Tripadvisor community.

Centara Ras Fushi prides itself on delivering dream holidays in paradise. We are absolutely thrilled to read that you had a beautiful honeymoon at Centara Ras Fushi!

Since reading your review, I have shared your review with the entire Ras Fushi Team and your constructive feedback and excellent comments have boosted our moral and confidence.

On behalf of the entire Centara Ras Fushi team, thank you again for your outstanding review and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

With warmest regards,
The Centara Ras Fushi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
consett, county durham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

I will try to keep this review short and to the point, however, there are so many GOOD things to say about Ras Fushi, that I could write a book!
First of all, shame on you! To the people who wrote on the threads regarding the locality of the ‘garbage island’ What a shame you have not yet experienced the pleasure of Ras Fushi in all her splendour. No sign of litter, no dead fish floating around, no smells, and very little smoke noticible through the day. I am all for information and opinion on possible holiday destinations, but let’s stick to the facts in future, and not slander a perfectly reputable chain like the Centara Group without good reason or factual information.
We arrived on 23rd April about 11am, and were offered fruit punch, greatly received s the heat on the island is a shock to the system when travelling from the UK where we had snow when we left. Though our room was not ready, we only waited half an hour and were whisked off on an electric buggy to room 362, a premium Jacuzzi water villa on the sunset side of the island. The room was quite a distance from main restaurant, and took about 20 minutes to stroll down for dinner every day, but the Viu bar is about half way, so stopping for a drink on the way is a good idea. Take some very comfortable walking pumps, high heels are out of the question as there is sand everywhere, including the restaurant floor, nice touch. Most of the time you will just have bare feet, and/or swimming shoes are a good idea when snorkelling, but don’t stand on the coral!!!
The villa was spacious, and spotlessly clean. Minibar was stocked with wine, beer, soft drinks and spirits, chocolate, crisps and nuts. All payable. There was 3 bottles of water (complimentary), and tea and coffee making facilities also complimentary. Big sliding patio doors led out to a good size decking area with built in comfy sunbeds, a round Jacuzzi, and steps down to the ocean. (Suggestion for the hotel the steps are very slippery where you enter the sea. Perhaps some gripps fixed to the bottom three steps would prevent injury) The bed was huge and very comfortable with crisp white cotton sheets and plump pillows. Bathroom was a good size wetroom with a huge shower, wardrobe, well lit mirror and an abundance of free toiletries including toothbrushes, hairbrush, even mouthwash, as well as the normal shampoo etc. Bathrobes and slippers, and large beach towels for bathing, as well as two lifejackets for snorkelling. Outside the door to the villa stood an umbrella stand which contained a golf style umbrella for use in the sun or the rain. There was no parasol on our decking but we asked Hamir our cleaner, and within 5 minutes he was back with a maintenance man, a parasol, and a drill, and our parasol was promptly installed onto the decking. Twenty minutes later, a lady from reception knocked at the door to enquire if we had received the parasol. One evening there was a storm, and the villa could be felt moving, which was quite scary and there is a Tsunami procedure mentioned in the booklet, but obviously this is for information only and unlikely to happen.
We didn’t use the speciality restaurants, but heard good reports from other clients. The Oceans restaurant was excellent, with full buffet service. Drinks were park of the all inclusive package, and we never waited very long when our glasses were empty. Quality of food was excellent, with many choices. No hygiene problems in restaurant, it was also spotlessly clean. They do however need some additional air conditioning, as the few ceiling fans just were not enough to keep the place cool. When we suggested this, the waiter said they were in the process of installing some.
We met some lovely new friends from South Africa and Belgium, who made our holiday special, so don't be afraid to speak to people from other countries, sometimes they have the wrong impression of the Brits as football hooligans, but we're not all like that.
The bars had a great selection of drinks for all inclusive customers, and extra cocktails etc. which you could pay for. To be honest, you must be a very fussy person if you didn’t find food or drinks that you liked at the Ras Fushi. Vui Bar was overlooking Sunset side of the island, up the decking from main island. It is stylish and comfortable with attentive staff. Special mention to Afu (wonderful smile) and Marie from South Africe who makes a great Caprioska cocktail. Hammocks were positioned all around the circular bar overhanging the sea for a great view, cushions scattered around gave the place a relaxed atmosphere. In the centre of the bar is a hole which is lit up and the viewing of fish is a great novelty for guests.
We went on the sunset fishing trip which was fun. Cost $60,(£38) and we caught a couple of fish which we were given the option of eating in the restaurant that evening.
Snorkelling was fab. We took our own gear, but you can hire some from the dive centre free. From our villa, we swam under the villas to the other side where odd numbers villas are. About fifty metres out to sea is the edge of the reef, where all the big colourful fish can be found. If you are not a confident swimmer, try going out in the mornings about 8.30 when the tide is low (about 60cm under villas) and you will still find some unusual smaller fish. There is sometimes a strong current which takes you back towards the even numbered villas where we were so floating back was easy. But the trip out to the edge of the reef is a must, to see moray eel, octopus, hundreds of colourful fish, giant clams, colourful corals and sometimes a baby shark or two. A giant turtle has also been spotted near the shore. Beach very small, but there was always sunbeds available, with towels placed neatly by the staff, and replaced when people vacate them. The infinity pool with swim up bar was never very busy either, and the staff there were always on hand offering drinks and snacks. All the staff in the hotel (with no exceptions) were friendly and courteous, and could not have been more helpful. Be aware that nude bathing is illegal, and so is removing shells from the sea for export. If you are caught with any at the airport you’ll be in trouble.
Fish feeding at the Viu Bar 1700 hours every day. Cocktail party with staff on Thursdays at 1800. Free water sports, and gym which we did not make use of.
Check out is at 12 noon, and we didn’t get picked up for the airport until 20.30 hours, so the last day was tiring not having the use of our air conditioned room. We went to reception at 19.00 and were offered the use of a room so we could get a shower. There is also a shower in the diving centre should a room not be available, but it is open air with no curtain. Check out process is simple, and hassle free. Cost for a late check out room was quoted at $200 (£128) which I thought was a little pricey, so we declined. Speedboat trip in the dark is not for the faint-hearted, but it’s the only way to get to the airport.
Before I end this review I must tell you about an incident which took place on our last day. The room cleaners ride about on three wheel bikes with their cleaning stuff and replacement water on little baskets. There was a group of staff looking down to the sea as we left our room, and we thought they must be looking at an unusual fish, when we looked down, there was a cleaner, and his bike, they had fallen from the decking into the sea. He was not hurt, and him and the rest of the guys were laughing as they threw a rope down to retrieve the bike. The Maldavian people are so happy, even the gardeners and general maintenance people would always greet you with a smile. That’s what makes this island so special. Thank you Ras Fushi! We will return. Mandy and Neil from UK

Room Tip: Choose the even numbered water villas for sunset views, best one is probably 380 as it's not ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank mandyflags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RasFushi, Manager at Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our Resort with us and the the Tripadvisor community.

Centara Ras Fushi prides itself on delivering dream holidays in paradise. We are absolutely thrilled to read that you love our Resort and our friendly team members.

Since reading your review, I have shared your review with the entire Ras Fushi Team and your constructive feedback and excellent comments have boosted our moral and confidence.

On behalf of the entire Centara Ras Fushi team, thank you again for your superb review and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

With warmest regards,
The Centara Ras Fushi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We arrived at Centara Ras on the 18th April and like many others we didnt really know what to expect..all i can say is it is wonderful,and there is nothing at all to worry about.
We were met at the airport then took to the speedboat for our 20min transfer,yes we did pass the rubbish island but i didnt see this island as a problem that so many people made it out to be..We have industial places which smoke bellow out and dont see it as a problem,anyway from the island you hardly know its there.

We booked a Deluxe water Villa,but on arriving they had us down for a beach villa which we werent happy ,anyway to cut a long story short it was sorted out and we were given what we booked.As we arrived very early in the morning our room wasnt ready which wasnt a problem as we were told to go and enjoy breakfast,might i add at this point anyone arriving early might want to take some lighter clothes to change into as it really is very hot,especialy as we had arrived from a very cold England.
The Water viila was wonderful everything is new and the roomboy kept it tip top.The view from your bed when you wake up is amazing,its somethink i will never forget.The villas have everything you could possibly need from shower gels to even a sewing kit.The deck is a wonderful place to relax and if you are lucky enough to be on the sunset side a lovely place to sit and watch the sun go down.The star gazing is fab as it is so dark,i remember waking up during the night and waking my husband to come and see how many stars there were it was unreal.

Now the food what can i say that already hasnt been said,all three restaurants are very very good,we tried the Thai which was lovely lots to choose from and if you are all inclusive you each get $40 to spend if you dont like the daily menu which by the way you need to book inadvance..Our favorite was the buffet there was so many dishes to choose from,and they have live cook stations which is nice,the desserts were to die for and might i add at this point after a week the waistbands were getting a little tighter...
The Vilu bar is a wonderful place to chill out and have drinks,they have hammocks to lie on with loads of cushions for comfort.The barmen are amazing always ready to serve you with huge smiles on there face,and all the cocktails we had were wonderful,we have been to many islands in the Maldives but i have to say this is the best Island i have been to for cocktails,the slush cocktails are fab.Might i add at this point i TOTALY agree with (geordiewinky) with his comment about the smoking its not nice sitting enjoying the sunset or a drink with loads of smoke drifting your way..
There are water sports to do if you can find the energy in the heat we took a kayak out for a hour and enjoyed looking in the clear water at the coral and the fish.
The snorkeling is excellent with the water been crystal clear you can see many different fish,including sharks and even actopus.Might i say at this point this is where i think Centara fail never once on the Island did we see signs saying DONT FEED THE FISH yes it is tempting too but this kills them so please dont do it...

Whilst we at the island we celerbrated our 30th wedding Anniversary and Centara made it a one to remember,we were given champane a huge basket of fruit,a table set outside all decorated by the waiters with flowers and at the end of our meal we were suddenly surounded by waiters with a wonderful decorated cake and another bottle of champane.It doesnt stop there ...when we arrived back to our room our bed had been decorated with hearts,swans and flowers,such a lovely touch to end our very special day on this note we would like to Thank Centara for making this day very special.
The pool is a great place to cool down whilst sipping drinks at the swim up bar and there are always plenty of beds to lie on bring lots of high factor suncream.

Well all thats left to say is if you are going to Centara Ras you are in for amazing time,all the people are great and cant do enough to make your holiday a one to remember,would i go back i never say never but there are a lot of islands to visit.Go and enjoyyy...

Room Tip: Watervillas above 328 for sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank gillmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RasFushi, Manager at Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our Resort with us and the the Tripadvisor community.

Centara Ras Fushi prides itself on delivering dream holidays in paradise. We are absolutely thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable and relaxing holiday!

Since reading your review, I have shared your review with the entire Ras Fushi Team and your constructive feedback and excellent comments have boosted our moral and confidence.

On behalf of the entire Centara Ras Fushi team, thank you again for your outstanding review and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

With warmest regards,
The Centara Ras Fushi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

After spending a week in sri lanka I couldn't wait to land at my dream destination and I was not disappointed! The island had only been open for 2 weeks and we went expecting some teething problems- there were minor things that are not really worth mentioning.

A 15 minute speedboat journey and we landed in paradise. We had a warm welcome with cold drinks in the reception area and then we were told that we had been up graded-wow-a water villa -my christmas's all came at once! The golf buggy dropped our friends off at 306 and then took us to 322-sunset side. I was quite emotional and cried when I saw our room with a view to die for. I couldn't believe how lucky we were plus 17 steps down from the decking into snorkelling heaven! On the first morning an octopus swam by- eager to try out my underwater i was in there following him about. Then I came across two more-how lucky. The fish are in abundance if you snorkel at the other side of the villas and head out towards the darker sea. We saw two moray eels who were keen to show off a full set of teeth.
We tried the thai restaurant -we thought some of the food was ok- but the beef satay was chewy and cold. Don't let this put you off because other people really enjoyed it. There was plenty of great choices at the Oceans whatever time of day you dined there. There was fruit I'd never seen before and the freshly baked nutty/seeded bread was delicious.

At the pool we met some fantastic people along with Afu who is fantastic at making cocktails and Shariff who is very attentive, always checking that everything is ok. From the pool, we saw dolphins swimming in the distance and baby black tip sharks that swim close to the beach.

Thank you to all the staff at Centara Ras Fushi Resort-you made a dream come true, a hoilday I will never forget!

Room Tip: the water villas are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank sharonmcEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RasFushi, Manager at Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our Resort with us and the the Tripadvisor community.

Centara Ras Fushi prides itself on delivering dream holidays in paradise. We are absolutely thrilled to read that you had the holiday of your dreams!

Since reading your review, I have shared your review with the entire Ras Fushi Team and your constructive feedback and excellent comments have boosted our moral and confidence.

On behalf of the entire Centara Ras Fushi team, thank you again for your great review and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

With warmest regards,
The Centara Ras Fushi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Ok, first off, this is a new resort and has some teething problems that they will iron out but nothing at all that spoiled the holiday.

We stayed in a Deluxe Water Villa which was immaculately clean and cosy - I really don't think the addition of the spa (you have the Indian Ocean), hammock (built into the decking rather than suspended) and an iPod docking station would make the premium villa worth the upgrade so long as you grab a hammock at the Viu Bar to watch the sunset (with waiter service cocktails!). Yes, it's a bit of a walk back to the island/restaurants but its probably the only exercise you'll get/want!! Admittedly, there are water sport options (kayaks/pedallos/windsurfing) and a small gym but we didn't partake as why exert yourself in paradise!

All the restaurants were great (we were on the inclusive package) - even the standard buffet service in the Oceans restaurant had great variety and quality each day so don't worry if you can't get a booking in the Italian or Thai restaurants every day. There is a third restaurant (Arabic) opening later this year. If you do want to use the themed restaurants its best to book at least a day in advance (you can book for your whole stay if you're that far forward with your taste/thinking).

Staff were all supremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Particular shout outs to the Viu Bar staff who may just have created the 3pm Margarita slot in my diary for the foreseeable future :)

The only things I would ask them to consider (and we mentioned in our feedback form) is making all the communal areas smoke free - currently the restaurants are but not the bars - sunsets aren't quite as nice if you're sat in a hammock next to a chain smoker. Plus, having in room dining included as part of the inclusive package (maybe with a service charge fee added).

Whilst I won't say 'we will return' (we rarely visit a holiday destination twice) we would heartily recommend it to anyone looking for the most relaxing holiday imaginable.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
13 Thank geordiewinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Male
9.8 mi away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
7.6 mi away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,379 reviews
7.2 mi away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,084 reviews
24.5 mi away
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives
#1 of 1 in Olhuveli Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,796 reviews
14.8 mi away
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
#1 of 1 in Farukolhufushi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives

Property: Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives
Address: North Male Atoll, Male 20225
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Male
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Male
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into absolute serenity. Less than 20 minutes away from Velana International Airport by speedboat, set on a pristine island blessed with tropical beauty in North Malé Atoll, Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives is an adults-only retreat that is ideal for couples and honeymooners. Light and airy villas with wooden flooring and natural fabrics provide sensational views of the Indian Ocean and offer the choice of beachside or overwater accommodation. Pure white sand and a sparkling blue lagoon make this a perfect playground for beach games, snorkelling and water sports, while the magical underwater world of some of the top dive sites in the Maldives are reached within less than half an hour by dhoni. Exciting dining with a choice of dining programmes, along with a sublime spa, make this intimately scaled resort a haven for those seeking a tropical escape. As an adults-only resort, guests must be aged 12 years and above. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TravelUp, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives Male

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing