We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
desiremmwekb10
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Nice host and staff

Review of Hotel Octave
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 15, 2019via mobile
We were here for a short stay waiting to catch our out-bound flight. The host and staff were friendly and nice. The facility and room were ok, clean, good for a quick rest. The neighbourhood is quite crowded with small alley filled with parked motocycles. Hard to get around if you're not familiar with the neighbourhood.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Octave S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Octave, responded to this review
Responded Jun 18, 2019
Hi Sir, thank you for the feedback. Wish you a wonderful holiday in the Maldives!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$270
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    $270
  • Expedia.com
    $270
0.5 miles from Hotel Octave
Free Wifi
Pool
$147
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $81
  • Expedia.com
    $166
0.7 miles from Hotel Octave
Free Wifi
Beachfront
$79
Fully refundable
  • eDreams
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Hotel Octave
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$835
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $835
  • Vio.com
    $766
  • Official Site
    $835
9.1 miles from Hotel Octave
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $152
  • Booking.com
    $178
0.2 miles from Hotel Octave
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $143
  • Booking.com
0.7 miles from Hotel Octave
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $127
  • Trip.com
    $85
  • Hotels.com
0.0 miles from Hotel Octave
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $91
  • Expedia.com
    $126
0.7 miles from Hotel Octave
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby and reception
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    $40
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Hotel Octave
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Male
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
100
127
39
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
100
127
39
10
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 281 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2019

hi
i have a booking for tomorrow at your hotel & i am arriving from mumbai by go air flight, but i am not able to contact your hotel to share my transfer details.

request a call back on +91-9890035600 asap.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avibaheti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Octave S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Octave, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Hi Avishek, thank you for the message. We have sent the message to the number you have given. thanks, Ismail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

We had just one night here when we came in from our island resort and before we flew back to England. The hotel is situated centrally in one of Male's tiny bustling sidestreets and is ideal for visiting the city if you only have a few hours available. Male is fascinating and you should try to see it. We were given a suite with a sitting area, table and TV, a bedroom with ensuite, and a fully equipped kitchen! All very clean. Best of all, the hotel supported our rushed stay by picking us up from the airport (for free) and dropping us right at the hotel door, by giving us a map and telling us the most interesting places to visit and places for dinner, by supplying breakfast very quickly and early as we had to leave at 7.30am, and by picking us up promptly to take us to the airport (again for free). The driver was really chatty and took a selfie with us as he dropped us off. Now that's service for you! Thank you Hotel Octave!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Octave S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Octave, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Hi Paul.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review, we really appreciate it. It's a real boost to the staff when they get a good review and feel their efforts are appreciated. Thanks, Ismail and team Octave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

This is a family run hotel in the heart of Male city. The city itself is rather crowded, so real estate & rooms tend to be a bit cramped in general. The staff and management were friendly & helpful. They arranged transfer, and connected with our next hotel to ensure smooth transition.
We only stayed a night in the city, before moving to an island resort. The room was a decent size, and the washroom facility was quite modern & sleek. Overall, the hotel was perfect for our needs.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wajiha_auditi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Octave S, Manager at Hotel Octave, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Dear Wajiha, thank you for staying with us and for the feedback. Regards, Octave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

I had a quick overnight stay before taking a seaplane. The service was impeccable. They met me at the airport and dropped me off the next day, and were extremely attentive. They also coordinated with my resort to ensure my registration and travel details were all taken care of. As an exhausted traveler, I was so grateful these details were taken care of for me.

My room was clean, well-appointed and the AC worked really well.

I cannot say enough good things about Ismael and his attentiveness, along with everyone e else’s help. What a wonderful introduction to the Maldives. Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank 21leftfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Octave S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Octave, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Hi, thank you for giving us an excellent review. Hope to see you again in the Maldives. Regards, Octave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019

Very friendly and very helpful; picking us up from the jetty on our return from Rasdhoo and taking us to the airport at 6.30 am the following morning. No extra charges.

The room itself was clean and well equipped, ideal for our one night stay. Having to leave early on the morning we didn’t have time for breakfast, so we can’t comment on that.

Thanks Ismail and team

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Octave S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Octave, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Hi Mr & Mrs, Peter Watton, thank you for staying with us and for the excellent feedback. Would like to see you both again in the Maldives. It is always a pleasure meeting wonderful people around the globe. thanks and Regards, Ismail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews