We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
wajiha_auditi
Dhaka City, Bangladesh

Great for overnight

Review of Hotel Octave
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 2, 2019
This is a family run hotel in the heart of Male city. The city itself is rather crowded, so real estate & rooms tend to be a bit cramped in general. The staff and management were friendly & helpful. They arranged transfer, and connected with our next hotel to ensure smooth transition.
We only stayed a night in the city, before moving to an island resort. The room was a decent size, and the washroom facility was quite modern & sleek. Overall, the hotel was perfect for our needs.
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Octave S, Manager at Hotel Octave, responded to this review
Responded Apr 6, 2019
Dear Wajiha, thank you for staying with us and for the feedback. Regards, Octave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$178
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $178
  • ZenHotels.com
    $152
  • Hotels.com
    $178
0.2 miles from Hotel Octave
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$188
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $188
  • Vio.com
    $143
  • Hotels.com
    $188
0.7 miles from Hotel Octave
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$127
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $92
  • Trip.com
    $85
  • Hotels.com
    $92
0.0 miles from Hotel Octave
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$358
$270
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $270
  • Hotels.com
    $270
  • Trip.com
    $270
0.5 miles from Hotel Octave
Free Wifi
Pool
$126
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $126
  • Vio.com
    $91
  • Hotels.com
    $126
0.7 miles from Hotel Octave
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$147
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $166
  • Agoda.com
    $78
  • Hotels.com
    $166
0.7 miles from Hotel Octave
Free Wifi
Beachfront
$79
Fully refundable
  • eDreams
    $79
  • Algotels
  • StayForLong
0.3 miles from Hotel Octave
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$835
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $835
  • Vio.com
    $766
  • Official Site
    $835
9.1 miles from Hotel Octave
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Male
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
100
127
39
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
100
127
39
10
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 281 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

I had a quick overnight stay before taking a seaplane. The service was impeccable. They met me at the airport and dropped me off the next day, and were extremely attentive. They also coordinated with my resort to ensure my registration and travel details were all taken care of. As an exhausted traveler, I was so grateful these details were taken care of for me.

My room was clean, well-appointed and the AC worked really well.

I cannot say enough good things about Ismael and his attentiveness, along with everyone e else’s help. What a wonderful introduction to the Maldives. Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank 21leftfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Octave S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Octave, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Hi, thank you for giving us an excellent review. Hope to see you again in the Maldives. Regards, Octave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019

Very friendly and very helpful; picking us up from the jetty on our return from Rasdhoo and taking us to the airport at 6.30 am the following morning. No extra charges.

The room itself was clean and well equipped, ideal for our one night stay. Having to leave early on the morning we didn’t have time for breakfast, so we can’t comment on that.

Thanks Ismail and team

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Octave S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Octave, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Hi Mr & Mrs, Peter Watton, thank you for staying with us and for the excellent feedback. Would like to see you both again in the Maldives. It is always a pleasure meeting wonderful people around the globe. thanks and Regards, Ismail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

Highly recommended hotel for transit. We were warmly greeted by Ismail who picked us from the airport. We had superb experience from check-in, showing us to our room, breakfast, morning walk to ensuring us getting to our speedboat. Friendly, considerate and well organised.

Small room but very clean and we have all our needs met. Not a single bit of flaws I can comment. Thanks & keep up the good job!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank estherw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Octave S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Octave, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2019

Hi Esther W, thank you for the excellent review, hope you will enjoy your holiday ( snorkeling and diving) at Vaavu Atoll. thanks and Regards, Ismail / H OCTAVE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2019

The hotel is very close to the main road. Very nice common areas and very helpful staff. Perfect airport service. The room had everything and more I needed. I only minded soft mattress but it depends on preferences. Highly recommend.

Room tip: 1 room is supposed to have hard matterass
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZuzanaS370
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Octave S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Octave, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2019

Hi Zuzana, thank you for staying with us and for the review. Hope to see you again in Maldives.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019 via mobile

Negatives
- old and rusty furniture
- didn’t show up at the airport for a pick. Had to call them to come and pick
- room’s mattress was dirty
- no charging sockets next to the bed
- AC was dripping water at 1am
- breakfast is warmed up in the microwave and served
- lot of chair/furniture dragging noise from the above floor.

All in all, won’t recommend.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank UmairBhandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Octave S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Octave, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Dear Umair Bhandari, our records show that neither have you stayed at the Hotel Octave nor made any bookings with us yet. We always encourage customer reviews, but it will benefit future patrons only if it comes from those who have experienced our services. We look forward to continuing to enhance the experience of our clients. Best Regards, Ismail Niyaz / GRO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews