We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the panorama”
Review of Marrybrown

Marrybrown
Ranked #72 of 138 Restaurants in Male
Cuisines: Malaysian
Restaurant details
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved the panorama”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Loved the panoramic view of the Maldives Sea. The food is excellent, better than McDonald’s, tastier and plentiful. I loved the crispy chicken and fish curry. The service was alright, nothing outstanding, but they acted professional and served me quickly. For a junk food place this is not bad at all (I tried other places as well). So if you are in a hurry and want something quick come to Marrybrown. Good price/quality ratio.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracycori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    13
    15
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hollymaan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A fast food that became slow food”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Visited with my family and had selected the opening hours of Friday to avoid the normal rush. As expected their were a few customers.

We we ordered, the order taker gave us the drinks and fries and said that the rest will be sent to us.

Each item came at different times and finally when our daughter received her food, everyone else has finished eating and was waiting for her to receive.

We indicated a couple of times to the waiters who acknowledged that there was a pending order for us.

At the end of the ordeal, our fast food became a really slow food.

We saw this happen to several customers.

So my suggestion is, take the food from the counter after waiting in the long queue. Or else you will have to wait a longer period to receive the order.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hollymaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krungthep Mahanakorn
Level Contributor
380 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 969 helpful votes
“Fast Food, Slow Service”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

To be honest, the food at this Malaysian franchise isn't that bad especially when the closest KFC is 500 miles away although no single Malaysian dish appears on the menu. But 60 rufiyaa ($4) for a milkshake? Are they serious? Whether you order fried chicken, fish curry or just chocolate ice cream, it will take at least 10 minutes to get served. I guess the staff just want you to appreciate the nice ocean (and less nice tennis court) views for as long as you wish. They deserve credit for being very generous with sauces and tissue papers.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PORhibido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice view of Maldives sea”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The marrybrown in located near to very nice view point of Maldives sea with panoramic view. Foods are better but portion is not in acceptable quantity. What is displayed on marketing boards are not in the real portion. Better you check carefully what you have get is the correct pack with details.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank hicheree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OK food, but takes soooo long to get served”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

It's OK food wise, always busy...probably due to the lack of fast food chains here in Maldives. It's decent, as far as comparing to KFC or Red Rooster menu items...but it always takes so long to get served, needs more counter space and more registers. Probably close to half the times i have been there their EFTPOS has been down, or some other problem...but by the time you've waited so long for service you just tolerate it. If there were more options I don't think they'd get away with it, but with the limited choices for this kind of food they do.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marrybrown also viewed

Male, North Male Atoll
Male, North Male Atoll
 
Male, North Male Atoll
Male, North Male Atoll
 
Male, North Male Atoll
Male, North Male Atoll
 

Been to Marrybrown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing