We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best thai food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lemongrass Fifth

Lemongrass Fifth
Ranked #7 of 136 Restaurants in Male
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Male
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

When you step inside the restaurant you will feel as if you have been transferred to some where else from the noise & pollution of Mal'e. Lemon Grass is very quite & gives you a feeling of relaxation . Thai & Maldivian mixed together to give the best food in town .

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Grace_Lost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    54
    30
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Male
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good Thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Very good Thai food. Generous portions. Nice outdoor dining upstairs. Very good, friendly service. Excellent value meals.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin2012-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
291 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Never Again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

A terrible experience. Poor quality food and obscenely expensive, even by Male standards. The table was filthy. We had to ask the waiter to change the table cloth. We are experience traveller in many third world countries so this was not a timid traveller's experience. I initially mistook this restaurant for a local, family restaurant of a similar name where I had a delightful and affordable dinner. I went back to the actual Lemongrass Fifth to verify my mistake in my initial review. I won't go again. The pineapple juice nice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Roberta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Had dinner at this hotel. Had a Thai green curry with rice. Quantity of the dishes were quite ok for 1 person. The taste was ok, nothing very special. The prices were on the higher side but then Maldives is supposed to be more expensive than other places.

It was quite clean but rather dim lighting so it sort made you feel a bit like in a shady place.

The waiters were fairly attentive.

A decent place to have a meal nothing so very exceptional.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vasisht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“OK, plently of better places”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

happened to pass the restaurant and decided to eat here. It was an okay experience - the restaurant was really dim, food was so-so, price was rather high.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank HYY_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemongrass Fifth also viewed

Male, North Male Atoll
Male, North Male Atoll
 
Male, North Male Atoll
 

Been to Lemongrass Fifth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing