We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay in "Male", and Mookai Suites”
Review of Mookai Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mookai Suites
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Male
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We found these Suites, very large and roomy, very clean, and a class of service far above its rating. We enjoyed a large sitting room with kitchenette, with all mod cons,if we wished to cook for ourselves,(which we made use of, as part of our holiday coincided with Ramadan when resurants were closed during daylight hours). It was an ideal holiday base, as we prefer the busier holiday. Conections to and from other destinations within the group of islands is inexspensive and very freqent. Taxi travel around the capitol is the way to go, wether shopping, eating or beaching, and is very very affordable to the pocket at approx 75pence regardless of distance. we made full use of the swimming pools at the sister hotel, and were made very welcome there..We recommend this hotel unreservedly.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john_t_davies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 36 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fabia2975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lavicath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed February 13, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 23, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aroundtheworld84TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hhhtttmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Male
0.4 mi away
Champa Central Hotel
Champa Central Hotel
#5 of 34 in Male
78 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Beehive
The Beehive
#3 of 34 in Male
120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jen Male
Hotel Jen Male
#2 of 34 in Male
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Octave
Hotel Octave
#4 of 34 in Male
224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mookai Hotel
Mookai Hotel
#20 of 34 in Male
72 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mookai Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mookai Suites

Address: Haveeree Hingun, Male
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Male
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Male
Price Range: $112 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mookai Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mookai Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mookai Suites Maldives/Male

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing