We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Central Boutique Inn
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Male
Reviewed June 4, 2010

Without a doubt, this is the best value for an overnight or long stay in the capital of Maldives. I stayed for about one month in May-June 2010 on a government contract and it was my home away from home, thanks largely to the hospitality of the manager, Umair. The Maldivian breakfast is a treat that is not to be missed! Spotless rooms and baths have all basic necessities including free wifi. There's a lap pool on the roof. Location is within walking distance of all major attractions including artificial beach and fish market, but a cab anywhere on the island is $2. I've stayed in other Male Hotels and this is definitely the best for a long stay or just one night. How good is this place? Resort personnel stay here when they are vacationing in the city! Umair is fluent in English and manages to communicate with everyone, even Chinese. He will make sure you don't miss the plane!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank strangersblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 69 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2010

We recently stayed here as a scouting trip for our holidays in Maldives later this year. It is a new Inn and the rooms were decent size. Nothing too big but perfect for our needs. The beds were cosy, comfortable and sufficiently large. It's situated in the heart of Male and therefore close to everything. However there is nothing much to do in Male and is a great for a stopover before continuing to island resort. Umair, our point of contact runs the show and is a Great help. He has good knowledge and takes care of your needs. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperZero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed February 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dayro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
Thank Sensei-ru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Male hotels
0.2 mi away
Champa Central Hotel
Champa Central Hotel
#5 of 34 in Male
77 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Beehive
The Beehive
#3 of 34 in Male
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jen Male
Hotel Jen Male
#2 of 34 in Male
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Octave
Hotel Octave
#4 of 34 in Male
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Skai Lodge
Skai Lodge
#19 of 34 in Male
78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mookai Suites
Mookai Suites
#18 of 34 in Male
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Boutique Inn

Address: G.Villa Shabnamee,, Handhuvarudhey Goalhi, Male 20101 (Formerly The Boutique Inn at Villa Shabnamee)
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Male
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Male
Price Range: $107 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Boutique Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Boutique Inn is an established Male’ capital city of Maldives, and has been in operation for the last eleven years as Dhoveli Inn ,The Boutique Inn at Villa Shabnamee. After taking possession and a brief period of becoming established, we started operating roof top swimming pool for our in house guest and added a multi cuisine restaurant to ensure a steady flow of customers (tourists and locals) through its doors. The past two owners had owned the property for five or to six years each; the business has not been operated to its fullest capacity and was run down. Central Boutique Inn is now operated and managed by Holiday Night Pvt. Ltd a family owned company. Central Boutique Inn is a B&B boutique hotel located in Male’ city capital of Maldives was originally built in 2004. We offer twelve wonderfully furnished rooms to guests who want to stay at male’ city with attached bedrooms with room and toilet amenities. We have a full-service restaurant, a roof top swimming pool. The buildings have undergone a number of restorations and we plan more, possibly adding a spa and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Central Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boutique Inn At Villa Shabnamee Hotel Male
Central Boutique Inn Maldives/Male

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing