We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
54
2
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
54
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tomyam olive oyl sky room arrival experience olive restaurant the crossroads awesome resort resort manager maldivian resort pool bar room was spacious f b special thanks jet ski his team water villa heaven on earth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was our first time at the Maldives and we had a wonderful time at the Saii Lagoon Maldives. The resort is very conveniently located, you can reach it by speedboat (15 minutes ride) from Male, rather than having to take an additional flight.

The King Sky Room was clean, comfortable and had a private terrace and a sea view. You could choose from a range of aroma bath amenities every day and even create your own customized aroma.

The daily gourmet breakfast was excellent and the dinner buffet at the Miss Olive Oyl restaurant which was specialized in Mediterranean seafood grill was delicious. Then there was Mr. Tomyam restaurant, a fusion between Italian and Thai cuisine and the food was prepared very well with a good balance of the five key flavors: sweet, sour, salty, bitter and spicy.

Special thanks to Maria (F&B Manager), her staff member Yanti and Chef Alex who had organised a magical private wedding anniversary dinner on the beach.

All the staff was very friendly, communicative and passionate about their work and made us feel very special during our entire stay.

Last but not least, a big thanks to Martin (General Manager), who successfully manages his team to deliver an excellent guest experience in the resort day in day out. Despite his busy agenda on the Crossroad Project, he made some time to join us for a photo on our last day.

We had such a memorable and magical time at the Saii Lagoon Maldives that we will definitely come back to this resort!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronnyboy1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAiiLander, General Manager at SAii Lagoon Maldives, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello :)

Thank you very much for writing such a lovely 5-star review.

It is our greatest pleasure to create unforgettable and magical memories of a life time for our valuable inSAiiders and we very much appreciate your compliments.

The entire team and I are very happy we exceeded your expectations and created your stay a special one.

It was indeed a great pleasure having you with us at SAii Lagoon Maldives, Curio Collection by Hilton. We all look forward to your next arrival.

SAii for now..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Curio Collection by Hilton is the place you want to go to enjoy comfortable luxury. I visited as a solo traveller and enjoyed every bit of my 2 day stay there. I was given very personalized attention by the entire team namely Kumar, Ilef from front desk, Richard who makes the best Long Island Iced Tea at the pool bar. All headed by Resort Manager Inaz who took personal interest in my stay to correct some transportation concerns that i had. The resort has just opened and i cannot wait to go back again.Especially for the Indian food at Kebab and Kurries.
Highly recommended.

Thank you team Curio.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pmallya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAiiLander, General Manager at SAii Lagoon Maldives, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello :)

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your charming feedback following your recent stay at SAii Lagoon Maldives, Curio Collection by Hilton.

We’re very happy you had the best time with us and that we exceeded your expectations.

Thank you for highlighting our personalised hospitality. We certainly agree that our dedicated SAiiLanders play a key role in our inSAiiders overall experience and we appreciate your compliments on them especially Inaz our Resort Manager, Kumar, Ilef and Richard our SAiiLanders. They will be very proud to hear your praises.

Upon your next visit, definitely place KebaB & KURRY on your list of dining at The Marina @ CROSSROADS.

It was a great pleasure to have you and Se(a) you again very soon.

SAii for now…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We just returned from our trip and am still mesmerized by our time at the SAii Lagoon!! I was slightly hesitant to book at a brand new resort but my curiosity and the accessibility won me over in the end and I’m so glad I chose to stay here!! I was in an uncommon situation traveling by myself with my 3 year old boy but the staff at SAii were all so incredibly helpful, gracious and attentive! They made us feel so welcome and so special as if we were VIP. Everything was smooth and we didn’t encounter any kinks that can sometimes come with opening a new operation. Such a relaxing setting and highly professional team. We enjoyed being able to use the pool next door as well with the slide. There’s plenty to do and flexibility to make your own agenda so it never felt very crowded or competitive for service. Sharu at the front desk was so welcoming on our first night I felt comfortable asking him for anything throughout our stay. He even took time after his shift to take pictures of me and the baby. The general manager Inaz was very present and hands on and attentive as well which is very impressive and respectable to see him so active in the daily happenings. The ladies in front were also always so helpful and warm and even the housekeeping staff was never intrusive and always on top of things. I’m so excited to see how this place flourishes over the years and feel very fortunate to have been a part of the beginning. Hope to see you all again soon and thank you all so much for everything!!! Mahalo Niu loa, Tricia and Jaxon

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 96,768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAiiLander, General Manager at SAii Lagoon Maldives, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello :)

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your lovely stay at SAii Lagoon Maldives, Curio Collection by Hilton.

It gives us real joy to read that you had such amazing experience with us and we were able to exceed your expectations.

Thank you very much for capturing our biggest asset on the island, our dedicated SAiiLanders who constantly go an extra mile to delight our valuable inSAiiders. I will definitely share your comments with all of them as they will be glad to hear that.

Once more, thank you for choosing us, it has been a real pleasure for us to assist and look after you and your family during your first visit to the Maldives.

We all look forward to welcoming you very soon. If there is anything that I can do in advance of your next booking, I will be delighted to assist.

SAii for now…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had great trip. good people, wonderful hospitality. Places are so beautiful, great ambiance. Restaurants were good and located with perfect views. Foods are at affordable prices . Staffs are very helpful and supportive.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank 738sreejithn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAiiLander, General Manager at SAii Lagoon Maldives, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello :)

Thank you for choosing SAii Lagoon Maldives, Curio Collection by Hilton and for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us.

We’re delighted to read that your overall stay in our resort was a great experience and also, we’re happy that you appreciated the natural beauty and ambience of our resort.

So glad to hear you enjoyed the views from our dining outlets as well as the food. Furthermore, thank you for highlighting our dedicated team; their helpful and attentive SAiiSational hospitality. Your compliments will be shared with the entire team and I am sure they will be happy to hear that you left with wonderful memories.

It was indeed a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

SAii for now…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This has to be by far the most amazing place on the planet. Crystal clear waters, amazing hot weather, lovely food and top rated staff. The staff on the island could not have made our stay any better if they tried. Very very welcoming and always called us by our names. We stayed villa No. 261 and it was fabulous. Absolutely amazing waking up to the sound of the water. So peaceful and even though the island was fully booked, you never felt over crowded and hardly saw anyone.
There is an amazing bar.
You get off the launch ride from airport and you take your shoes off and don’t put them back on till you leave the island.
There is not one thing bad I can say about this place.... it really is heaven on earth.
Highly recommend.
Re

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
1  Thank iamir2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAiiLander, General Manager at SAii Lagoon Maldives, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello :)

Thank you very much for choosing SAii Lagoon Maldives, Curio Collection by Hilton, and for sharing your wonderful experience here.

Such a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our resort and liked our SAiiSational hospitality, service and food offerings.

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating as ‘heaven on earth” and for recommending us to other travelers.

We are proud to say – we did it the SAii way!

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

SAii for now…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews