We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe, clean and reasonable price”
Review of Kaani Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kaani Lodge
Ranked #30 of 40 Male B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I could recommend this small lodge for a short stay in Male. It is safe as a staff member is sitting in the entrance area the whole time. The rooms are clean and for a reasonable price and they sell it to a reasonable price. It is a bit hidden and difficult to find.
They also provide basic food and free internet in the lobby area.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
Thank Frequent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 54 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2012

We were due to stay at this property for an overnight transit from Colombo.

We booked two rooms on the premise that it was within a short walk to/from the airport ferry 'terminal'. It was very difficult to find as most of the 'roads' are little alleys making it difficult to judge which one to turn at. Needless to say we were lost and it was approaching 2330. After a 30 minute detour, and sweating like pigs in the heat, we eventually found the Kaani Lodge only to be told they were overbooked.

After a walk to the main road we were whisked away in a taxi to the Marble Hotel (supposedly a sister hotel - which I doubt) which was probably slightly better accommodations (still basic) than we would have received at the Kanni Lodge and we were able to have them at the same rate as what we would have paid originally.

Overall, this property is very difficult to locate, particularly at night, and due to the overbooking situation, this has been reflected in this rating.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Boddingtons84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

The hotel has 4 floors and no lift. We were told only the fourth floor has hot water so we took a room on that floor. We like keeping fit so we didn't mind the climb up the stairs. The fan didn't work in our room so we didn't get much sleep. We changed to another room for our second night. It's generally clean and tidy and good value and it's walking distance from the jetty.

Room Tip: No lift, so go for lower floors. Ask if they have hot water in all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Mariposa_Viaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Paqui R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Wei-Ping L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Male hotels
0.1 mi away
Skai Lodge
Skai Lodge
#12 of 34 in Male
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Melrose Hotel
The Melrose Hotel
#6 of 40 in Male
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jen Male
Hotel Jen Male
#3 of 34 in Male
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives
0.8 mi away
Marble Hotel
Marble Hotel
#23 of 34 in Male
74 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Beehive
The Beehive
#4 of 34 in Male
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaani Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaani Lodge

Address: Kaani Goalhi, Henveiru, Male 20-05
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Male
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Male
Price Range: $65 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kaani Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kaani Lodge provides accommodation for business travelers and tourists in the capital island Malé conveniently located just 5 minutes walk from the main tourist jetty and offers comfortable rooms with reasonable rates.Kaani Lodge comprises of 12 rooms with modern amenities, a selection of facilities and a variety of offers for its clients to further enjoy their stay in the Maldives.From Airport it takes around 10 minutes by boat to the capital Male’ jetty and further minutes of walk, will drop you in Kaani Lodge.The hotel mostly fits for the business travelers within Male’ or close by islands or for a stop over from and to your dream vacation in the tropical paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Kaani Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaani Lodge Maldives/Male

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing