We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$250
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/25/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$234
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/24/21
Trip.com
$225
View deal
Hotels.com$250
eDreams$234
ZenHotels.com$268
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveler rating
330
342
105
43
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
330
342
105
43
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool one night top floor business trip next morning short stay city hotel male city breakfast buffet rooms are nice international flight ocean view lime restaurant close to the airport other islands azur transfer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
602 - 607 of 842 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed for one night on 2nd jan, it was nice small & clean place in Male'.
All fine and similar to my previous stay except when we checked in find a cake on table with 'Happy Birthday' written on it, it was my wife's birthday and I believe they find it based on eralier visit through passport copies. Excellent experience, only Shangri-la property can :))))

Top floor pool is excellent and delicious food served!!!

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank gansindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Having to travel to Maldives monthly for business and stayed in Traders Hotel for the first time, I must say that this is an excellent hotel for a business traveller.

Conveniently located near the jetty, getting to & fro the international airport (which is located on an island nearby) is a breeze. I love the rooms especially - modern, spacious and clean, a retreat from the busy and cramped outside world in Male', Served by 2 restaurants, 2nd and top floor, the service and food is great too.

Overall, this hotel deserves to be the best in Male'.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blowfish123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed for 2 weeks on business.... long time.
But was well looked after and the service and staff were brilliant. When you stay that long the Breakfast Menu can get a bit tired !!! but an excellent spread. Go food and great location. Easily the best in Male.

Few downsides that was more specific to the time of my stay -
There was construction in adjoining rooms and it was rather noisy at times. Esepcially weekends.
Roof top restaurant was / is a furnace.

Room tip: When-checking in you re given the option of getting a higher floor room at a small price. Staying there for 2 weeks I presumed I would have been afforded this irrespective.. but hey.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eraj9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Great location, great transfer to and from the airport,great staff, small rooms butclean and a great bed. Delicous breakfast.beautiful pool bar.....unfotunately no alcohol....we were on a liveaboard for 8 days of diving thus in need of a nice and comfy hotel. Traders definately is. Free wifi, special toilet seats with heater :)

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimoneS221
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Although the Maldives is alcohol free, a good time can still be had here. This is the only hotel (that I know of) on the main island that has a swimming pool. The views from the pool are amazing - watching the flights and boats come and go.

This is an ideal location for a stop off if you are waiting a long time for a connecting flight.

The drinks (soft) are excellent as is the food and service. Highly recommended.

Good for business stop overs or simply relaxing on the main island.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianP976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews