We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience S&Y Tours and Travel
from $50.00
More Info
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
28
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
28
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour guide local life male city hassle ahmed maldives
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 32 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2017

We had the pleasure of visiting Male in February and having Mr. Ahmed Shain as our tour guide. He was a very knowledgeable and fun tour guide and lead us around the small island with expert precision. The market place especially was wonderful! Highly recommended!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank MattCirque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SY_MALDIVES, マネージャー at S&Y Tours and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Thank you for your comment!
We are really happy to hear your review.
Hope to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2017

I visited Male City end of January and the hotel where I stayed was kind enough to organize a free walking city tour for me. The guide, Shain, is very professional and very kind, a real encyclopedia and also a very good photographer. During one hour, I discovered the main attractions of the city and I tasted all kinds of products in the traditional markets. I would highly recommend him and the touristic activities offered by his company.

Date of experience: January 2017
2  Thank Daniela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SY_MALDIVES, お客様担当マネージャー at S&Y Tours and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2017

Thank you very much for your comment!
We are looking forward to seeing you near future again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

We did a city afternoon trip to Male from the Sheraton Full Moon resort in mid March. We were met by our guide Ahmed Shain who took us around town. He was a very pleasant and knowledgeable guide who also runs tours to several islands and organises accommodation and other activities around the Maldives. He certainly seemed organised and had a good attitude towards the development of local tourism, outside the big chains and resorts. We wish him well in his business endeavours which would be of benefit to many, tourists and local people alike.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Travelbug21stC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

We registered to do a local island tour and coconut painting session with S & Y. Our tour guide was extremely kind, knowledgeable, and went out of his way to make us feel comfortable. He even took us out for local tea and dessert afterwords. We highly recommend S & Y, thanks for the great tour!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SY_MALDIVES, マネージャー at S&Y Tours and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Thank you very much for spending your valuable time to write such a nice comment.
We would be appreciated your kindness and hope safely you arrived back to home. We are also looking forward to serving you again near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2017

The destination is really a paradise on earth. Tour package is a very reasonable price that i paid to see a natural wonder. The package is arranged in a way that is hassle free and provide more than enough opportunities to see and enjoy many places. I really recommend a tour with S&Y tours

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Fcm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 11, 2017

It was great pleasure to us to had a chance to serve you, we looking forward to serve you again in near future . Thank you for review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews