We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the good island resorts but a lousy staff with attitude”
Review of Hotel Medhufushi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Male
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Medhufushi
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Male
Reviewed October 2, 2011

One of the good island resorts I have been to.. The buffet spread was very lavish and opulent. The sports activities offered are very good and interesting. The only down side is the Staff is not at all cooperative and lies for everything asked for. Staff is reluctant are demands tip. The Spa is also good but very expensive and not worth the price. Most of the sporting ventures available are sourced out and are not very expensive and are good. but if it has been organized by the hotel, they have a very large cut. I recon you should contact them on your own and not through the hotel. Also no request of your will be honored by the hotel manager.

Room Tip: Book all water activities on your own not through the hotel. They have a big cut in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 27 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2011

In short its most def not a 5 star resort very poor managemnet the Guest Relations manager promised to deal with all our issues but in fact ignored us for the 6 days we were ther and refused to speak with us ..the Manager he lied to the tour opertaor about what had happend an sadly the tour opertaor belived him and not us we have pictures of the bad beaches...dirty room grey towels........with wholes YES wholes and all frayed Yes thats what they use.....old beach beds with old plastic water logged cushions they dont move when it rains......and the dirty tissue that was put on to the one outside our room was still there 6 days later....many issue with wrong room being allocated and just left for 2 hours without the sorting anything out all of them blaming the other pathetic disfunctional .....a botttle of wine was left as an appolgy...guess what no bottle opener and guess what we were told ...you could have come and got one form the recpetion oh yes sorry I forgot ...i am only a paying guest....i short DONT GO Poor food poor service old resort no maintance done dirty beaches this is not the MALDIVES

Room Tip: top end near watre bungalows beach is better...sunset side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank jane1940497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Cyril S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Vanessa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Leute, bucht eine andere Insel, Ihr werdet es sonst jeden cent bereuen. Die negativen Bewertungen h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fallenangel20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OIT Hotels
2  Thank DanielDPau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Strandvilla eigentlich überall ähnlich. Manchmal eher weniger guter Zugang zum Meer. Wasservilla zwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBCFiveO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Male hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Jen Male
Hotel Jen Male
#2 of 34 in Male
632 reviews
0 mi away
Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives
0 mi away
Skai Lodge
Skai Lodge
#16 of 34 in Male
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Marble Hotel
Marble Hotel
#18 of 34 in Male
73 reviews
0 mi away
Mookai Suites
Mookai Suites
#19 of 34 in Male
36 reviews
0 mi away
The Beehive
The Beehive
#3 of 34 in Male
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Medhufushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Medhufushi

Address: Male
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Male
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Male
Number of rooms: 238
Also Known As:
Hotel Medhufushi Maldives/Male

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing