We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe & clean Stay”
Review of Marble Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marble Hotel
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Male
Reviewed March 13, 2014

One of the most comfortable stays at Male. I and my girlfriend had visited Male last year and stayed at the Marble Hotel. Lovely building, elegantly done in authentic Male styling with some of the most traditional decors. We were here during last Christmas vacation and enjoyed our stay to the fullest. Not only are the rooms large and comfortable, they are very clean too. All new Linens, pillow covers, a brand new coffee maker and a large comfortable bed. The bathroom was well-stocked with complementary products and free bath-oils. Probably some herbs and beauty creams. The shower is large enough to accommodate three-four people. Room service was slightly slow but was accurate with our requirements. They followed instructions to the best of their abilities. Breakfast was served at the roof top cafeteria / Restaurant. The view was nice and enjoyable. The food was interesting mix of local and European cuisines. Though we opted for the local variants.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Marble Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 69 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stayed here for a day. The staff was polite. Breakfast average. Rooms neat. Not a bad place if you have come here for business and not staying for more than a night or two. The location is good. They also arranged for a free pick up and drop off to the Jetty. All in all quite satisfied.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahulne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I had returned back to the Marble Hotel, after my not-so-nice experience, just because the Hotel stands very close to the building where I often come for business. I was expecting that the Hotel must have improved on its standards, at-least considering the dollars it charges. Disappointing, it was still the same. Some amount of renovation atleast did help marginally. The rooms still did not have Hot water. The satellite television did not work in most rooms. The Hand-drying always has the board – ‘Out of service’ and the staffs never know what to do. They are somehow confused. And the worst of all, there’s no fixed tariff for the rooms. You need to literally bargain to a good deal.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseDRossiemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We only booked this overnight hotel because we had to wait for the ferry to Maafushi. We wanted to take the 10 o'clock ferry the next day, but at the reception they told us there was only a ferry going at 15.00.
We were very dissapointed, because that meant we had to stay one more day in Male city (and there is nothing interesting to do for tourist in Male city, so you don't want that!).
We asked what we could do that day and they suggested a trip to another island (which turned out te be another male city....no bikini wear on the beach (so no swimming or relaxing) and just a dirty city with a lot of garbage everywhere!!
When we took the ferry to this other island, we also asked for the maafushi ferry and it turned out that it had left at 10 o'clock!!! We were so angry!!
We returned to the hotel and they didn't even say sorry. They just said they didn't know!! But how can you not know!! You are a reception of an hotel!!! You SHOULD know!!
THIS COST US A WHOLE DAY ON OUR RESORT IN MAAFUSHI!! And if you know prices in the Malediven, you know how bad this is.
Breakfast was the worst we had on our trip. The bathroom was smelly and the toilet was leaking.
Really not worth the money they ask for their hotel!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivonhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I stayed there two times and found it nice. Good location. People are relatively good but you need to ask them what you need. One has to bargain for price also. People working there are from different South Asian countries and can speak English and South Asian languages. Restaurant is located on the top of the roof and provides good food. They give pack luck breakfast if one is leaving the hotel before the breakfast starts.But request should made in advance. There are also other restaurant located nearby serving good food.

Room Tip: Sea activities can be seen from the room located at western side.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gpojha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I went to Male on a budget and when I checked the rates of the Marble Hotel online I thought that the hotel would be able to fit into my wallet. I got there alone and got a king sized bed because they said they had that so I requested for one. When I got to my room I was a bit disappointed that the room was poorly maintained. I didn’t like the stains that was hovering the mirror. I looked at the toilet and didn’t even want to glance at it again because it wasn’t something I was looking forward too. I was really disappointed with the bathroom amenities because it didn’t fit my level of comfort and standard. Their complimentary towels didn’t do a good job either. I wonder when they would finish the renovations and I wonder if they would also give priority in updating their rooms and Internet services.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erik_palmer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The service at the marble cafe is really poor.. Took them forever to take the order even though only 2 people were at the whole cafe.we ordered for 2 machiato and 2 portions of meat balls.. After 20 mins when they served us they brought 1 machiato.(the waiter was surprised when we told we ordered for 2).after 30 mins of initial order they brought 2 portions of fried chicken wings instead of the meat balls..they accused us that we ordered for fried chicken wings. Since we were not happy with the service they agreed for a discount and when we got the bill there was no discount.(it was only the discount we would get anyways since we were staying at the hotelhotel which was 30%)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Male
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jen Male
Hotel Jen Male
#2 of 35 in Male
594 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beehive
The Beehive
#3 of 35 in Male
112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Octave
Hotel Octave
#4 of 35 in Male
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Champa Central Hotel
Champa Central Hotel
#5 of 35 in Male
56 reviews
4.1 mi away
Planktons Beach
Planktons Beach
#2 of 11 in Hulhumale
76 reviews
0.9 mi away
Airport Beach Hotel
Airport Beach Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hulhumale
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marble Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marble Hotel

Address: Kanba aisa rani higun, Maafannu, Male 20335 (Formerly Marble Tourist Lodge)
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Male
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Male
Price Range: $78 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marble Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marble Hotel is a 10-minute drive from the jetty. It is secluded from the busy traffic and hectic life of the Capital Male' City. Super Deluxe rooms overlook the ocean, with colorful sunset scene to capture your heart. The hotel has a restaurant & cafe' serving ala-carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Marble Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marble Hotel Maldives/Male

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing