We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveler rating
187
201
49
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
201
49
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjalan alorkl towergreat locationsuperior queen roomnight food streetmassage shopsthe breakfast buffet was greatwalking distancebars restaurantsbar streetomelette stationfamous food streetquiet areanice poolnoodlesminute walkhand towels
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 457 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2016

For the price you really cannot go wrong, well appointed rooms, clean, lovely staff. Great location for all the nearby restaurants and bars. The breakfast was basic, the wifi did not reach both of our rooms & the shower water did not quiet make it to hot but was warm enough.Nice pool, some parts of the hotel are still under fit out but we didn't need them & there was no noise or issue. Fantastic value.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
2  Thank Avis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Stayed in this hotel for 3 days and 2 nights. Enjoyed the stay over here. The staff were very helpful in giving suggestions and provided a prompt service.

Overall, a very good experience and the next time I visit, I would be sure to bring family and stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SudeepDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

The hotel had nice, clean, stylish rooms. The AC worked great and the internet was also good. Lots of nearby restaurants. The free bus was about a 5 minute walk.

The fitness center still was not open due to construction (July 2016)

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zach H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

My husband, baby, and myself just spent 2 nights at Metro 360. We had a wonderful stay, but let me break it down.

Arrival:
We showed up after midnight after our flight was delayed, and the drive from the airport is about an hour or more. The lobby was.bright, beautiful, clean and the staff was very welcoming. Check-in quick, easy, needed to make a deposit of 100RM, but could have used cash, or card. Very cobvenient. Money was returned upon checkout.

A bellhop was even ready at this late hour, and immediatelybrelieved us of our luggage and appeared to our room just after us. So great after a travel day! When he got to our room he even offered us a baby cot!

Common areas:
There are 4 elevators. On the last night, two stopped working, and by 8am there were repairmen working on and fixing them. There was also a light that began flickering on our floor and within 20 minutes of me noticing it ( I never said anything) it was already being fixed.

The room:
Our room was a good enough size for, small, not tiny, but large bathroom, and on the 19th floor. Everything very stylish, brand-new (we could swear we were the first to ever stay in this room!) We double-checked our reservation and we did indeed book a queen but it seems we had a double bed. We were a little disappointed with that, being that we sleep with our baby, but it wasn't a big enough problem that we needed to make the change. 1.) We were too tired, and 2.) We all fit.

Room was equipped with air conditioning, which worked well.
A flat screen TV, 18 channels.

There was a hair dryer, iron and ironing board, and safe in the closet. A toothbrush/shaving kit/shampoo/soap/shower gel/body lotion/comb/ shower cap in the bathroom. Towels were big, great quality.

Bedding was beautiful white starchy sheets and duvet cover was the same. Pillows and duvet were down filled. Very comfortable!

The interior design if the room was very nice.

Hotel facilities:
There is a business centre (we didn't use it) and a restaurant that we also didn't use but it's on the 6th floor (pool floor). My baby son and myself went and spent some time in the pool this morning while it was cool. The pool has a glass surround so you can see the beautiful surrounding buildings. Lots of trees, nice deck, nice modern loungers and even a table and chairs where there was evidence that some smart couple enjoyed their morning coffee, poolside. The pool had two depths, divided by a 2ft partition that was also submerged about 3 inches deep, which was great to sit my baby on so he could splash. A lot of time could be spent at that pool! It is really really lovely!

Customer service is top notch! Even if we asked housekeeping staff questions about where to eat, they were very helpful. Front desk was excellent; arranged us taxis, gave advice, directions, you name it!

Area:
This area is very close to the famous Petronas towers. There is even a few pubs along the way. We recommend "the beach club". There are live Sharks above the bar. Next door to that served Iranian food. (I think) and although really good, very expensive for Malaysia. There is a mall in the base of the towers. If you've forgotten anything and are just starting your trip,,l the department store "Parksons" in the mall has it all.

Right outside the hotel is a major pub street- and it's got a lot going on.
-don't eat at Racks. Just don't. Menu is small, and let's leave good Southern bbq to the US. (But they do have great customer service.)
-try Opium. It's on one of the corners, Halfway down the strip. Great looking menu, always packed, nice ambiance. We regret NOT going here.
-Healy Mac's is an Irish pub franchise. (Also one on the way to Petronas towers.) Go here. Because, Irish Pub. Good food, and good beer.
-There is also one of those famous dining-in-the-dark restaurants on this strip.

Chinatown for shopping, little India is a short strip, but a few good little restaurants, Kamp Baru (sp? ) for good Malaysian food, and if you're short on time, skip Merdeka square; not that special.

The hotel staff can always tell you how much a taxi should be also.

Overall, we would not even look any further when staying in KL again. The price is great and we were very happy with everything.

Clean, new, EXCELLENT value, great location, very good customer service!!!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
6  Thank burntgrilledchz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

We stayed in this newly opened hotel for 2 nights recently and we can only said that the staffs are awesome. The staffs that we met were all very friendly and polite. The location is quite convenience as it is near to Bukit Bintang area with approximately 10 mins walk & just few minutes walk away you can find bars & restaurants. The room we stayed was clean with comfortable room facilities except for the Wifi speed & connection which is a bit slow and unstable. Breakfast provided is quite simple but still considered OK.
In conclusion, it's value for money to stay in this hotel and probably you can give it a try!

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarawakian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews