We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive Indian Food and very less quantity”
Review of Swad Restoran

Swad Restoran
Ranked #1,099 of 5,422 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Price range: $1 - $5
Description: SWAD is a Restaurant serving Fine Indian Cuisine in the heart of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Set in an elegant and modern atmosphere, we always do our best to provide quality food and service. Our menu consists of a huge variety of dishes where you are sure to find a good selection of food to suit your taste. We welcome you to come and enjoy the sumptuous feast experience at SWAD.
Restaurant details
Description: SWAD is a Restaurant serving Fine Indian Cuisine in the heart of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Set in an elegant and modern atmosphere, we always do our best to provide quality food and service. Our menu consists of a huge variety of dishes where you are sure to find a good selection of food to suit your taste. We welcome you to come and enjoy the sumptuous feast experience at SWAD.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

I went there being myself originating from India to this restaurant to bring back my taste buds after trying different foods around the city.

Find the whole menu too be very expensive and each and every food were sold at very high cost. Sometimes for clealiness you can pay the cost as while travelling the last thing you want is to get upset stomach.

But when it comes to quantity they serve it like for ants. If you really want to try Indian food just try at main road near the red light before you enter the street to find other restaurants the food is same with almost minimal prices.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PratushN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2018

Lack of ambiance & cleanliness.Just ok food.serving is quite decent for pricing but lacks taste.Will be much appreciated if the staff can be friendly.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Traveller_Yo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

Couldn’t be bothered making our very small order for 2 people half an hour before closing. BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank AshJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

I’m not Indian, but in my opinion this is the best Indian food I have tasted in KL but quite a long shot. We’ve been in KL for almost a year and tried a few others but this is our regular takeout place now. Priced well and fast delivery.
The mutton Rogan Josh is one of our favourites.
The naan bread isn’t the best but that seems to be the standard for KL so it is on par anyway. Would be good if they could make nice fluffy naans with garlic flavour

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank RescueBlues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2018

Dropped in here for a quick lunch one day and had a beautiful chicken korma, very tasty but not over hot. Enjoyed it so much tha I went back for seconds the next day for dinner! This time I tried the chicken Marsala, which had a good bite to it but not a lingering burn! Highly recommended and must thank the wonderful friendly staff for their guidance on what to eat!!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swad Restoran also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Swad Restoran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing