We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my food”
Review of Swad Restoran

Swad Restoran
Ranked #1,093 of 5,419 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Price range: $1 - $5
Description: SWAD is a Restaurant serving Fine Indian Cuisine in the heart of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Set in an elegant and modern atmosphere, we always do our best to provide quality food and service. Our menu consists of a huge variety of dishes where you are sure to find a good selection of food to suit your taste. We welcome you to come and enjoy the sumptuous feast experience at SWAD.
Restaurant details
Description: SWAD is a Restaurant serving Fine Indian Cuisine in the heart of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Set in an elegant and modern atmosphere, we always do our best to provide quality food and service. Our menu consists of a huge variety of dishes where you are sure to find a good selection of food to suit your taste. We welcome you to come and enjoy the sumptuous feast experience at SWAD.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

good food and tasty too
good service
I enjoyed
shall visit again
good for lunch and dinner, not sure about breakfast.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Globe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 23 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2017

Best Tandoor and Biriyani in KL. Been a regular customer for last two years. Excellent service. Satisfaction and happiness highly guaranteed.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MOHAMED A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

The restaurant offers good vegetarian food at affordable price. The quality is very good and the location is perfect for dinner & lunch since many restaurants,hotels are located in this area.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Abhishek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016

I usually take the south Indian set meal here. It should be no more than 9 ringgits each person not including drink. Special Set meal with several little curry dishes and an Indian bread to dip in.Located at the very end of the block in a street with several other vegetarian Indian restaurants.
If you want to choose what dishes you require that is going to cost extra and not the set meal price. They have a variety of set meals on offer throughout the day to early evening.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Vegetarian4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

I always come here for their vegetarian food & I always order their Northern Indian thali set. It costs about RM15 & I like it as it comes with my choice of naan & 6 types of vegetarian curries & one dessert.

Very tasty!

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank radziy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swad Restoran also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Swad Restoran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing