We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$24
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Booking.com
$24
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Priceline
$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Hotels.com$24
Trip.com$24
CheapTickets$24
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveler rating
97
177
80
27
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
97
177
80
27
27
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 408 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2019

I booked an one night stay in this hotel because I was eager to enjoy its pool and the Petrona Towers view from there. However, I am sad to say that nowadays one of the towers is blocked by a building that is being built. In other words, the sky view you see on the pics of the pool does not exist anymore.

What is more, even if the hotel is only 5 years old, it look quite old. The walls of my room looked old and a little dirty. So did the bathroom.

The breakfast was OK and the wifi quality was poor.

The hotel is near a station of the monorail from which you can move all over the city.

Nevertheless, the hotel stay was not expensive. In other words, you get what you pay for.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank GZjauna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

Been to this hotel in february 2018 and I honestly liked the hotel back then. However, this time around, our stay at the WP hotel was an absolute disaster :
- Lots of things were missing in the room (no towels, phone was not working, no toilet paper).
- In general a very dirty room. The sheets had stains on them when we arrived and were never changed. The mirror had spots on it and was not cleaned during our stay. The bathroom sinks was very dirty as well.
- View of the Petronas towers clearly obstructed by a new high rise building.
- Very rude staff! Did not try to help you in any way. It always felt like you were bothering them, although they are paid to do so.
- We had breakfast once, they charge you 20 MYR per person but it is not even worth half of it. It had a very limited choice and the food runs out quickly. We didn't dare to try the Asian options, since they looked/smelled horrible. The western options however were not any better. Bread had seen better days and the cereals had been around for a few days/weeks.
- Horrible taxi service! Since we had a 6AM flight at KLIA2 there was no public transport available. We asked for a taxi to the airport. They charged us 120 MYR (compared to the GRAB price of 65 MYR an absolute shame!) and the person picking us up was a very old man who did not drive safe at all! He even parked midway on the highway!! We had to give him directions to the airport and he drove the whole route at a glacial pace of 40 km/h.
In short: stay away at any cost. It is not worth your money, there are much better options for that amount of money!!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wouter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

Start with positives

Room was nice, clean and parking is handy.
Rooftop pool is OK not as good as Red by Sirocco.

Negatives
Staff seem to have one brain between them which they all share a tiny bit of each. I don't complain about anything but the people in the room next to us (which seemed to have about 20000 people in) was making a racket till about 10. I made a call to reception the noise died down slowly.

5am in the morning (i had to be awake for a 5 hour drive at 8:30) an alarm next door went off for about half an hour, then door bells, then door slamming then the loud voice of what sounded like big mamma and her 20000 children. I made another call. Still noise untill 7pm.

Checked out at 8:30 to tell reception and either the woman at reception didn't speak English (which at a hotel in KL is mental) or she was one of those mutes.

Either way id recommend the hotel for a one night stay just make sure you speak slowly so the receptionists can understand you.. they haven't quite figured out social standards yet.

Security guys are cool.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Padiolliediver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights and 4 days, breakfast buffet had good options, good location, about 15 min walk to twin towers. Reasonably priced, and rooftop pool is a plus, only downside is the hotel and rooms in general need some ventilation improvement, the hallways and rooms tend to get smelly a little, Overall not bad at all for the price, we were very happy with our stay :)

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank fizzak2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

It is strategically located between Pertama Complex & Chow Kit. There is also a Monorail station nearby. The room was comfy and new. There is a swimming pool at the rooftop with an awesome view of the KL skyline. The in-house restaurant served good food either ala-carte or buffet. Even the satay was home made by the chef himself! I really enjoyed my stay there. I have even been to the restaurant several times to enjoy the good food.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RaleMuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews