We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most divine suckling pig ever ”
Review of El Cerdo

El Cerdo
Ranked #8 of 5,525 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Backed by 40 years of experience in various fine dining kitchens around the globe, Werner Kuhn set up El Cerdo KL, in the year 2005. The restaurant is well known to many as the No. 1 European style Pork Specialty eatery in Kuala Lumpur, focusing on traditional recipes. Having gathered many accolades for its outstanding food and service quality, the most popular item is "The Cochinillo Segoviano", a Spanish style roasted suckling pig dish that is served with the obligatory Plate Cutting Ceremony. Our slogan shouts out loud 'Nose To Tail Eating'.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

This is most remarkable
Dare I say overtaking their old world Spanish ancestors; also their Lamuri sicilian wine or Chianti Classicos pairs well with the food ; excellent service mega props mega kudos Jayson

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank alextseng69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 82 of 1,103 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

Had a great dinner - Sangria, oysters, suckling pig and dessert! Tasty. Cheers to
super friendly and helpful staff - especially Jason and Bob. We will be back!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank SuF150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

This is a friendly restaurant. The food are very good. We like the pork rib.
Jayson is a friendly staff. I like him.
My family has a very happy evening here. We enjoyed the food and the environment here.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank hongsee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

The food was very nice .. And stuff name Jayson was very friendly and taking care good of us. Feel abit guilty with baby pig but can't control my stomuch because its was very tasty❤❤❤❤❤❤

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank praewap2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

The Cold cuts were superb as appetisers, the following iberico ribs were so good you would not want to stop eating them! The service given by Jayson was excellent , couldn’t ask for more.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Chuan216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wernersk, Public Relations Manager at El Cerdo, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Hi Chuan216, thank you for the lovely review! It's indeed a pleasure serving you towards a memorable dining experience! Glad that you enjoyed our great service here (esp. from Jayson). Looking forward to serve you again soon! =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Cerdo also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to El Cerdo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing