We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done Max and team”
Review of Manja

Manja
Reserve a Table
Ranked #19 of 5,563 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $46
Description: Medley of local and international flavors
Restaurant details
Description: Medley of local and international flavors
Reviewed June 15, 2019

Every time chef Max and team never failed to amuse us by his lovely and tasteful food And it’s presentation.
The great food is always reflected by the effort and passion they have in making to serve us
The manner and hospitality of each and everyone in Manja makes us visit there more often than thoughts.
The lovely gesture during my recent visit was very sweet making it a very memorable one.

Looking forward for your new and exciting menu to come
Well done and always keep the great work going!
Geeta

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank GeetaVadivelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elicia G, Public Relations Manager at Manja, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Dear Geeta,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your Manja experience. At Manja, we use only the freshest ingredients in our preparations and everything is cooked a la minute. We look forward to your next visit with us.

cheers,
Elicia
Marketing Manager
Ocean Flair Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 645 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2019

Visited May 2018

Great service & reliable food recommendations by the lady manager. Dishes are good for sharing and it’s big portion so they will stop you from ordering more based on the number of pax you have which is really good gesture!

Must try their cocktails. Make a reservation upfront

Date of visit: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank jaxxin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

The service here was absolutely fantastic, casual, friendly and the food was absolutely amazing. I'm really enjoying with the food & Service.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank monica9979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

Very calm setting, with very good and welcoming service. The food was good but not exceptional, and the portions are not so copious. That being said it still is a very good place to eat and will surely not let you down. Ideal for a date with a loved one, we had a great time here!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank brmd2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofgroup, Public Relations Manager at Manja, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2019

Dear brmd2015,

We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your Manja experience. Our dishes are a reflection of the SouthEast Asian experience, with its rich intermingling of cultures. We source for freshest ingredients and try to showcase Malaysian products on each dish. Do stop by again and try some of the other offerings on the menu that have more familiar flavours.

cheers,
Elicia
Marketing Manager
Ocean Flair Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

Great dishes! A fusion of bali/malaysian- western cuisine. Flavourful. A little on the pricey side but is justified by their great service and tasty food!
Interesting selection of cocktails too!
Will definitely recommend to try it out!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank nofilter91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manja also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Manja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing