We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Restaurant and Service”
Review of Manja

Manja
Reserve a Table
TABLEAPP
Ranked #18 of 5,474 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $45
Description: Medley of local and international flavors
Restaurant details
Description: Medley of local and international flavors
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

100% recommendable, this was our highlight in Kuala Lumpur. The service was outstanding and the meals were very professional prepared. Thank you for the evening at this great restaurant!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank danilou875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofgroup, Public Relations Manager at Manja, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the review Dani Lou, we are glad you enjoyed your evening at Manja. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 628 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

We actually ended up going to this place as Bijan Restaurant was fully booked. Fate was definitely on our side and we certainly did not regret our visit to Manja.

We just turned up at their door without a booking but they kindly found a place for us to eat. It can be a little disconcerting if a restaurant can easily find room for you but there was nothing to worry about in this case. In fact the restaurant quickly filled up during our visit.

We chose the prawn, hamburger sliders and chicken wings as our appetisers. OMG the truffle hamburger sliders deserve a restaurant of its own. Although a little wet with seeping juices, they were tasty, delicious, heavenly meat patties. The truffle make the whole dish luxurious.

For mains we had the lamb, steak and cod. No complaints about any of them. The roasted potato cubes were perfectly cooked. Crunchy on the outside and fluffy on the inside.

Quite an expensive bill (MYR 1,000) but we did also have two bottle of red wine and a dessert to share. However, it really was worth it.

Can I also say a big thank you to the wonderful staff. Polite, attentive, not overly fussy, and very knowledgeable about all of the dishes on the menu.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank RonnieM327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofgroup, Public Relations Manager at Manja, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the kind review Ronnie. We are glad you had a wonderful experience in Manja. Shall fate align us again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

Food was delicious. The servers are well trained and knows the menu well. The cocktails are equally good, so do give it a try! I'll let the pictures do the rest of the talking.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank CelestinaYSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofgroup, Public Relations Manager at Manja, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the kind review Celestina, we are glad you enjoyed the experience at Manja. We hope to see you again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

The environment is very classic vintage and beautiful regardless the location the exterior design and indoor dining is excellent including the helpful and pleasant waiters and the endless stream of delicacies starting from mouth watering appetizers to the best part of the evening the tasty desserts.thank you manja for the outstanding service and delicious food.A must come place for family friends and your loved ones.i know I would definitely come here again .

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank ashmallatheef2119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofgroup, Public Relations Manager at Manja, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Thank you very much for your kind review ashmallatheef2119 and we are glad you had an amazing experience in Manja. We hope to see you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Nice place and food friendly waiters (Imran) and food in time, for a fair price..

Also very good drinks both for starters and dessert

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank RasmusN122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofgroup, Guest Relations Manager at Manja, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Thank you for your generous review RasmusN122 and we are glad you had a wonderful experience in Manja. We hope to see you again soon ! cheers !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manja also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Manja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing