We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramadan Break Fast Buffet ”

Lemon Garden at Shangri-La Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Reserve a Table
Eatigo
Ranked #71 of 5,568 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $44
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Power breakfasts, business lunches and indulgent buffet dinners at the all new Lemon Garden is back in action with a brand new look and refreshed menu. Our newly remastered theatre kitchens feature an array of tantalising local cuisine and sensational international flavours, prepared a la minute. Indulge in gastronomic delights from the Seafood Arena, Asian and Western Kitchen, Salad Bar and the Dessert Pavilion. Operating Hours 6am - 11.30pm (Daily) Breakfast 6am - 10:30am (Daily) Lunch 12noon - 2:30pm (Monday - Friday) 12noon - 3pm (Saturday, Sunday & Public holidays) Dinner 6.30pm - 10.30pm (Daily)
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

Massively packed on a weekend Ramadan breaking fast dinner. As do most Hotel, a must do during this month, extra seating to cater for the extra paxs.
All in a pretty good spread, especially on the local Malaysian food. Too much food to sample. MYR 236 nett per pax.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Wolv3rin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaKLMgmt, Manager at Lemon Garden at Shangri-La Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind patronage at Shangri-La Hotel, Kuala Lumpur and for taking your precious time to share your experience following your recent visit to our Lemon Garden restaurant. We value our guests’ opinion; please rest assured that your comment pertaining the restaurant ambiance during dinner period has been well noted and shared among our team who would continually seek ways to further enhance the dining experience of valued guests like yourself. Once again, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience experienced. Meanwhile, the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at the Shangri-La Hotel, Kuala Lumpur in the near future. Best regards, Ralf Kohler - Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (744)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 744 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

Had a recent function there. Rarely been there and last was 1 year ago. A comparison; standards have dropped with fewer options and variety. Service remains decent and Shangrila good. Given the options, the price vs value given is questionable.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Brightitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaKLMgmt, Manager at Lemon Garden at Shangri-La Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind patronage at Shangri-La Hotel, Kuala Lumpur and for taking your precious time to share your experience following your recent visit to our Lemon Garden restaurant. We value our guests’ opinion; please rest assured that your comments pertaining the buffet variety and pricing have been noted and shared among our team who would continually seek ways to further enhance the dining experience of valued guests like yourself. Once again, please accept my apologies for the less than satisfactory dining experience encountered. I truly hope that the aforementioned experience has not marred your overall impression of the Shangri-La Hotel, Kuala Lumpur and look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Ralf Kohler - Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

The Lemon Garden buffet restaurant is OK but not outstanding especially when compared to similar restaurants in other Shangri-la hotels and resorts. There is a wide selection of different cuisines on offer - the Indian/Malay/Chinese stations were particularly good, but the other food stations were not of the same standard. In particular the fresh fruit counter was well below par.
The breakfast coffee was excellent but the tea was almost undrinkable.

The whole restaurant felt rather dated and a little tired and if the restaurant was to get a make over then consideration should be given as to the layout of the food stations which currently are too far apart.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Hailmary1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaKLMgmt, Manager at Lemon Garden at Shangri-La Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind patronage at Shangri-La Hotel, Kuala Lumpur and for taking your precious time to share your experience following your recent visit to our Lemon Garden restaurant. We value our guests’ opinion; please rest assured that your comments described above have been noted and shared among our team who would continually seek ways to further enhance the dining experience of valued guests like yourself. Once again, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience experienced. I truly hope that the aforementioned experience has not marred your overall impression of the Shangri-La Hotel, Kuala Lumpur and look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Ralf Kohler - Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

Great food with lots of variety and also extended buffet line .Would like to thank you to one of the restaurant manager Mr Yong for his great service and friendliness.Will definitely come back again for the great food and services of the staff.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Jojojee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaKLMgmt, Manager at Lemon Garden at Shangri-La Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your kind patronage at Shangri-La Hotel, Kuala Lumpur and I am delighted to share your compliments with my team members, in particular Yong Chin Kok - Assistant Guest Services Manager who will continuously strive for exemplary hospitality. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back at Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur in the near future. Best regards, Ralf Kohler - Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

Had the pleasure to experience Lemon Garden's Ramadan Buffet for the first time and it was very nice! From start to end it was a great experience with great food selection and very friendly and efficient staff! Especially the very friendly and professional hostess at the entrance needs to be highlighted! Very well done! Thanks again!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shajul6873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaKLMgmt, Manager at Lemon Garden at Shangri-La Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your kind patronage at Shangri-La Hotel, Kuala Lumpur and I am delighted to share your compliments with my team members who will continuously strive for exemplary hospitality. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back at Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur in the near future. Best regards, Ralf Kohler - Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Garden at Shangri-La Hotel, Kuala Lumpur also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Lemon Garden at Shangri-La Hotel, Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing