We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad customer service.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of J.Co Donuts, Coffee and yogurt

J.Co Donuts, Coffee and yogurt
Ranked #6 of 55 Bakeries in Kuala Lumpur
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Seating, Takeout
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad customer service.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

I went to patronise the outlet at KSL shopping mall on the 17 Oct 2012 (Wed). Bought a box of six donuts and asked for an additional small box so that it’s more convenient and I could bring it for work the next day. However, the staff told me that instead of the price of box of 6 which is RM 12.90, I have to pay for the original price which is RM 2.40 even though I am getting 6 donuts. I am very upset about this, as I thought that the management came up with this idea of a box of 6 for RM 12.90 to encourage customer to buy more donuts from them at a cheaper price. So, why did they still charge me the price of one instead of a box of six? I merely asked for an additional smaller box and nothing more than that. Is the box really cost that much, it is not that I am requesting for 5 or 10 boxes. Is that a very ridiculous request? I don’t think so, agree?

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JasmineTYP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    67
    28
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
92 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Sweet treats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We visited the Pavillion Mall store. Great donuts, with some interesting flavours. The frozen yoghurt there is really good too.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shamrockkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mmmmouthwatering!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

JCo is absolutely mouthwatering. Pair the Green Tea Frappe with their Avocado DiCaprio donuts...fantastic experience! I've been visiting their stores in Jakarta several times so I never hestitate to always come back and taste some more.

Helpful?
Thank redysatria
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Donuts!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

All sorts of flavors, some you know, some you probably don't know. Try 'em, you might surprise yourself. The donuts always seem fresh, and the prices are reasonable. I usually buy two dozen for work and they are always gone by midday.

Favorites are the banana cream, the choco-crunch, and the venerable glazed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mejssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kajang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice donuts!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

My son's favorite! The only problem is, its too warm to sit and have coffee and enjoy d donuts. At times, we had to take away and have coffee elsewhere. Sunway Pyramid outlet needs to look into this!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tasminian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J.Co Donuts, Coffee and yogurt also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to J.Co Donuts, Coffee and yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing