We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Malaysian Philharmonic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dewan Filharmonik Petronas

Dewan Filharmonik Petronas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dewan Filharmonik PETRONAS, located in the middle of the PETRONAS Twin Towers, is a concert hall dedicated to classical music. Home to the Malaysian Philharmonic Orchestra. Follow us: Facebook & Instagram (Malaysian Philharmonic Orchestra)
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Malaysian Philharmonic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

If you are interested in classical music and/or balet this is the place to be. Beautiful facilities with top accoustics allows you to enjoy a variety of malaysian and foreign performers. Be aware to dress smartly. Good facilities for drinks and fingerfood.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    68
    17
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“World class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

It was my first visit to the MPO and we were there for 'The Clown's Guide to The Ochestra'.

It was the perfect piece for my induction into the ochestra world. I've had my fair share of operas, musicals, dance performances (thanks to a childhood of ballet training) and I have to admit I might have nodded off in some. This piece though was marvellously conducted by Melvin Tix and effortlessly accompanied by the Malaysian Philharmonic Ochestra.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank YongHwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puchong, Malaysia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing Music Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

My wife and myself loves to come to the MPO once awhile and be enthralled by the power and sound of the orchestras.

If you are ever in town and want to experience good classical music, then this is the place to go. There's lot of events happening all year long.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wolver1nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Orchestral hall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

I used to play here as an orchestral and chamber pianist and I loved the setting here. It boasts of excellent acoustics and the lighting is very versatile. Feels like home.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank cstangp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A night to remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

This was my ever live western classical concert experience and MPO left me speechless with everything from the aesthetics of the concert hall to the quality of the performance. They are thoroughly professional.

Even if you are not a western classical music lover, this place is worth a visit for the sheer experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Prasad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dewan Filharmonik Petronas also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Dewan Filharmonik Petronas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing