We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place but Where have all the people gone?”
Review of Starhill Gallery

Starhill Gallery
Ranked #18 of 103 Shopping in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely place but Where have all the people gone?”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Walked through yesterday and it is lovely and peaceful but we literally were the only people walking around the mall. Lots of very high end brands and more guards and staff than people. The core part is a beautiful multi-levelled atrium but I felt like I was in a strange Terry Gilliam movie. So lovely place and work a visit just for the experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KidsinKl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    45
    26
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“excellent teas in a classy ambiance”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

STS is a really nice place for a perfect tea time. The scones are nice as well as everything else they offer.
The best part is the sitting area together with the ambiance. An admirable place to read in style. The service is laudable too.
Nonetheless there is one bad thing, I have to say. Generally people tend to order churros at STS which aren't good. STS orders from it from a small shop located outside the gallery. If you want to have churros then this place isn't recommended. Since, they have started displaying churros advertisement on the table as a signature. So, choose a tea package instead. Specially the one from 3 to 6 pm.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BelalMahmood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“For food and spas”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I went there when i was with my colleague having meeting in KL. so they book a restaurant call Jagoya at starhill and i can tell you that their food is really excellent. same goes for their service. you wouldn't want to miss it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank KiritoAsuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Aspirational brands for those with affluenza”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

From the moment you enter this mall you realise that it is intended for those with serious amounts of money to spend. The bulk of the shops seems to be for expensive watches and jewellery. Since extravagant demonstrations of wealth are not really our thing we quickly departed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fully Relaxed at AsianEl”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

We were staying in the Shangri La Hotel and the Spa Treatments were very expensive. So we decided to take a risk and visit the Starhill Gallery for the "Pamper Floor".

It is an exclusive High End Shopping Mall but it has a 'Pamper Floor' (level 2 I think) with all options and beauty treatments, from Full Spas to Tanning Salons, Nail Salons and Weight Loss treatments.

We didn't need to pre-book either.

We enquired within a few and took treatment/price lists, then went for a coffee whilst we planed our pampering afternoon.

We decided on AsianEl.

They were offering a Special offer for 159MR (Approx £30) to include a head massage, back, neck & shoulder massage, foot scrub, milk soak, reflexology and herbal infusions.
It lasted just under 2hrs.

We both thoroughly enjoyed it and felt totally relaxed.

I would highly recommend the treatments we had and at one third of the price quoted in our hotel.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starhill Gallery also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Starhill Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing