We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kuala Lumpur
Post
Inbox
Search

“My Anniversary Dinner”
Review of Qureshi Malaysia

Qureshi Malaysia
Order Online
Ranked #30 of 5,851 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $17
Cuisines: Indian
Description: The distinction of making Indian Heritage cuisine world famous undoubtedly belongs to Grand Master Chef Imtiaz Qureshi. He was responsible for introducing the concept of the 'Stand-up Tandoor' and 'Dum' by researching and perfecting them as Chef, at the various restaurants. Chef Imtiaz created recipes that are now on the menus of numerous Indian restaurants world over. Qureshi’s name has been synonymous with good eating for over 200 years that they have been in operation. A great deal of time and effort has been spent by them in researching and developing cuisine's, from the corner of the vast sub continent. Encouragement with in the family provided them to try age old recipes gleaned from ancient manuscripts and also to innovating with unusual combinations. Two special cuisine's perfected by Qureshi’s are categorised as ‘Heritage Cuisine's' - ‘Frontier’ and ‘Dum Pukht’. The origin of these two special cuisine's is steeped in history.
Restaurant details
Description: The distinction of making Indian Heritage cuisine world famous undoubtedly belongs to Grand Master Chef Imtiaz Qureshi. He was responsible for introducing the concept of the 'Stand-up Tandoor' and 'Dum' by researching and perfecting them as Chef, at the various restaurants. Chef Imtiaz created recipes that are now on the menus of numerous Indian restaurants world over. Qureshi’s name has been synonymous with good eating for over 200 years that they have been in operation. A great deal of time and effort has been spent by them in researching and developing cuisine's, from the corner of the vast sub continent. Encouragement with in the family provided them to try age old recipes gleaned from ancient manuscripts and also to innovating with unusual combinations. Two special cuisine's perfected by Qureshi’s are categorised as ‘Heritage Cuisine's' - ‘Frontier’ and ‘Dum Pukht’. The origin of these two special cuisine's is steeped in history.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good quality food and dishes served with courteousness . The ambience is very beautiful and surrounding is very scenic . We went there for our anniversary dinner, my wife and I were super happy with the service, food and the place .. definitely a must visit for a fine dine experience. Surely will visit again. Compliments to the chef and the service team

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Zaheed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 187 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2019

Would like to thank the team & Mr Siva for the wonderful service rendered by the team for my mum surprise birthday.

The food was so tasty and people who came were all praising the atmosphere & food selection given.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Shuhana2384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019

Qureshi hotel has quite dining experience for business lunch and dinner with tasty food. The deserts were superb too. Our team enjoyed the Team Dinner at Qureshi Restaurent.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank VishwasHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2019

We went here for a family lunch to celebrate my Birthday and it was exquisite. It is located in a private golf course but the restaurant is open for public which is great as not many people are probably aware of it. There is ample parking available opposite the "East Lobby" building where it is situated once you enter the golf course entrance. My waze only showed upto TPC but once you enter the area post the guard house, it is situated on the left side with parking available on the right.

The restaurant is situated at the end of the floor overlooking the golf course and this is the scene to die for !!! A luscious view of the green golf course and a whole lot of greenery around you. It was like royalty entering the restaurant and feeling like one with the copper glasses and the plates, knives and forks all kept in a uniform manner.

We started off with Jaljeera, water melon juice (For my daughter) and the chaat platter. For the main course, we ordered Dal Qureshi, Butter Chicken, Lamb Curry "Dhaba Style", Chili and cheese naan, Butter Naan and Veg Biryani. A complimentary Bread set is also served in the beginning. We ended it with Strawberry ice cream as a dessert mainly for my daughter. The food was excellent as mentioned in the other reviews. My only remark would be the "Dahi"(Yogurt) in the chaats had a peculiar taste to it...something like a wine added to it which made it a little soury to our liking. Else the other stuff that we ordered was out of the world with their taste and the jaljeera is to die for !!! :) The service was excellent since there weren't many people during lunch time on a Saturday afternoon.

Note that their portions are also big and since we were only 2 adults with young kids, we were not able to finish the entire portion and ended up doing a takeaway for the leftovers.

The bill came upto RM 400 and note that this place is a fine dining restaurant in a private golf course and so please expect to pay a steep price for the same (Dont expect cheap eats here !!!). It also accepts various cards and so no need to carry cash.

Overall, definitely worth a visit for an occasion and we don't mind being back again for sure !!!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gojavas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2019 via mobile

A must stop for excellent Indian Food. Service is very accommodating and always one step ahead. The food is very authentic. If you love Indian food, you won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank colinmX8044PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Qureshi Malaysia also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Qureshi Malaysia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing