We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Lodge

Comfort Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Lodge
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Nice place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

I'd recommend Comfort Lodge if you looking for budget stay. We spent 130 MYR for 2 nights (double standard without window) and it wasn't totally bad. The room was nice. Though the bathroom's ceiling was so low but it was clean. Just walk about 6-10 minutes and we could find KFC and stuff near BB Plaza. There are lots of hawker nearby if you looking for the cheaper one. Monorail station is about 10 minutes by walk. The twin tower can be reached around 30 mins-1 hour by walk. They have superb internet connection. The bad news is the room is little bit noisy. This is because the floor and walls are made by plywood. So sometimes you may hear footsteps, noise from the outside, and even your neighbor's conversation. However, the staff were helpful. By the rules, we have to pay deposits about 20 MYR and we weren't expecting it. But fortunately the staff still let us in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Korochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
1
4
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We paid 75 MYR per night and got a very pokey room, the sheets and towels were stained and the window would not close. The electricity would not work unless the aircon was on and the aircon pretty much had one setting.. freezing. We shared 2 toilets with about 10 rooms, the shower head was above the toilet which meant the toilet was constantly soaked and it was so impractical. The walls and ceiling didnt meet so it was very bright. The staff however were helpful. Considering it is not that near the city china town the price was high, we have stayed in other hostels in Malaysia that are amazing for the same price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderingwolfchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

For a low budget stay, this is an ideal place. It is around the most convenient areas where food, entertainment, shopping, drinking, and much more, are just a stone throw away.
All the staff are particularly helpful and accommodating to well behaved travelers.
The room is clean, towel provided and changed everyday. The internet connection is superb and super fast. For a budget price, this is well worthy for single travelers to see Kuala Lumpur. There is even a weekly room rate which saves about 10% on the normal rate.

However, I was bothered by some sighting, but maybe this was coincidental. a bunch of old, fat and ugly Filipinas seemed to be staying intimately with some travelers from Pakistan there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siu_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Togian
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Simple but clean accommodation. A little noisy due to the plywood walls and the activity in the lodge but nothing a set of ear plugs wouldn't remedy. I used room 18 at MYR 85 and room 29 at MYR 45. The stand out are the staff ... excellent. (Stayed 15-18/09/2012)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MishTogian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

We arrived in KL (Bukit Bintang) in early morning of 31 Aug, and it was a ramadon or holiday of people there. So it was very difficult to find room as all the hotels were fully booked on that day. We were walking around and stopped to ask at the reception here and finally we got a room which it available on that day. We checked in around 8am and they didn’t charge us for early check-in. The location here was good couple min to monorail and shopping mall. The room was small and clean; toilet was outside the room and also cleans. There has one computer at reception for guest to use, and the guy at the reception was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alice_Ker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Don's Den Hotel
Don's Den Hotel
#113 of 248 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.1 mi away
60@Changkat Hotel
60@Changkat Hotel
#139 of 323 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.0 mi away
V'la Park Hotel
V'la Park Hotel
#175 of 323 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aura Hotel
Aura Hotel
#136 of 323 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Day Cocoon Hotel
#129 of 323 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serenity Hostels
Serenity Hostels
#98 of 248 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Lodge

Property: Comfort Lodge
Address: No 52 Cangkat Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 248 Specialty Lodging in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing