We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #76 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

As goes for all the tune hotels, it's clean but small. The location is not down town. But the monorail is just outside the hotel and within 5 minutes your in the city center. So all in all its a good base camp to enjoy KL.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank twofinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    611
    368
    108
    112
See reviews for
221
348
340
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Check in was very slow because only 1 person was working during the weekend and it's the peak hours for check in 2pm!! Unbelievable how Tune Hotel arrange the schedule!! The first night was the worst, our room was facing the main road, all the bikers was making a lot of noise between 12am to 4am. The 2nd night the noise started at 8pm. When I went down to the reception, they said cant do much!! Why cant they work with local police to minimize this idiots on the road. I am sure the future guests will be very happy if dont have such noise. The room is dirty, they have cockroach inside the room!! They change the room but it was not that clean. The sink is leaking.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ptravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We apologize for the unpleasant experience you have encountered during your recent stay and we take note of some of the suggestions you have written to us. Please rest assured that these will be shared with all the parties concerned for action.

With regards to the room cleanliness level, please wire your stay details to sharon.desilva@tunehotels.com and I will check on what had happened with the housekeeping activities during that time.

We hope to serve you better the next time you come by. Thanks for the review.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

belgium
Level Contributor
748 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

This was my 3rd stay there, once again i booked early and got a great deal for a single room...
On my 2nd stay a couple of years ago i had found that the hotel was already showing its age, various defects in the room...however i was pleasantly surprised now to find that the rooms were nicely renovated! All was in perfect working order, great hot shower, great bed and pillow...
The room is small but it's functional, all i need really
Staff was friendly too, check-in and check-out very swift
I also like the left luggage service, bag gets tagged and numbered and goes in a secure room, just for a mere 2 ringgit for the day!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank belgianguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

For my experience...I feel disappointed to tune hotel...room is dirty and small ,the price is higher then other 3 star hotel!All staff always show black face and bad service....anyone's have see my comment,please think seriously ,choose other hotel!because tune hotel is not valuable like your expected!!!! No next time...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Addylim82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely apologize for not meeting up to your desired service standards. Please share further details of your stay at sharon.desilva@tunehotels.com and I will investigate what happened with the housekeeping activities during your time of stay.

Please rest assured, I will wire this to the front desk team for improvement. We hope to provide better service the next time you come by.

Warm Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

The location was good which is near to monorail station,had a nice sorrounding area, the room was nice and worth for money, the room maybe small but its ok with the cheap price except the curtain had some sticky stain and it was located near of the head of the bed,overall this hotel suitable for anyone looking for cheap price,well located and quality

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RafikaAnggraini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

The room was small but had everything you need large flat screen satellite tv good shower. The hotel was very clean one of the comfyes beds iv slept in.loaction not bad close to sky train. Wifi was good andStaff super friendly and helpful seven elleven and coffee shop in hotel id stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Hayley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the review.

We promise to provide the best within the limited service concept and we are pleased to find that you have come to agree with us on that.

We are happy when guests' are.

We hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva - Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

This is a budget hotel where you can pay for the room and extra services like internet or AC separately, so the price for the room only is very good. Anything else cost extra but the staff is good in helping you. Actually the staff is great and helped me on various things, even lending me their own charger for a moment. The laundry room is a great deal if you have lots of laundry and want to do it yourself. They have a little cafe and supermarket next to the lobby and local, good, cheap restaurants left and right from the hotel, there is also a simple mall and post office and clinic across the street. The more famous malls and other sights like the towers are three stops with the metro. Its also easy to get a taxi in front of the hotel. The room is small but well equiped with a great shower, TV, AC, Wifi, safe etc. No fridge, water boiler or nice view from window in case you need that.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Bene5676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review following your stay at Tune Hotels Downtowm Kuala Lumpur.

We take pride in offering convenience, comfort and value for money and we are happy to hear you have come to agree with us on that.

Hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Kuala Lumpur.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.5 mi away
Grid 9 Hotel
Grid 9 Hotel
#73 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
1.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#48 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
1.0 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
V Garden Hotel
V Garden Hotel
#96 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crossroads Hotel
Crossroads Hotel
#82 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#64 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur

Property: Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur
Address: Tune Hotel Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman, Kuala Lumpur 50100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#39 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tune Hotel Downtown Kuala Lumpur is perfectly located in the heart of the city of Kuala Lumpur. With easy access via excellent public transport to all the attractions within the city, this select service hotel provides 5 star beds at great prices! Immediately outside the hotel is the Medan Tuanku MonoRail station that ferries guests to all corners of the city and the Petronas Twin Towers are either a 5 minute taxi ride or a 20 minute walk. Little India or Jalan Masjid India with its bustling stalls and stores is a 10 minute stroll across the road and the main Shopping and Business areas of Bukit Bintang and KLCC are again a short 5-7 minute taxi ride away. Food and Beverage locations surround the hotel with the tastes of Malaysia - Indian, Chinese and Malay cuisines galore. Taxis are available to the main KLIA or LCCT airports or simply to take you to KL Sentral where the KLIA Express whisks you into KLIA within 28 minutes. So much to see and explore and the Tune Hotel Downtown KL is the perfect place to serve as your hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Downtown Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing