We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new look (5 yrs Ann.) & clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #85 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed November 20, 2012

nice decoration
cleanliness is excellent
not far from masjid india
linen bed is better than other budget hotel
ease to have lunch or dinner at surrounding
located near to monorail; a few room got noise

Room Tip: request for room that far from monorail trail
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zulfahami Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,537)
There are newer reviews for Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

734 - 740 of 1,537 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

I read most of the reviews before I made my booking, I wanted to know if the single bed room has got a window but one of the reviews mention about this, I stayed in Tune Hotel Penang before and realised some of the rooms do not have a window so I was a bit worry so now I like to tell you all there is indeed a window small though. As like all Tune hotels, they are small in size but has the bed we all loved and the bath room is indeed clean with the rain shower. If it is raining heavily the ceiling fan is enough to cool you down with the aircon. The hotel location is not bad, there's food like nasi kandar around the hotel area and the shopping mall Maju Junction just across the road which also has Pizzahut and GIANT supermarket. The nearest monorail is Medan Tuanku and is within walking distance very convienent so you can go to Bukit Bintang, the fare is $1.60. However it is not that easy to locate a taxi around the hotel, perhaps you can walk to Maju Juction or SOGO where taxi is available. I ask the hotel to call a taxi to KL Sentral and the price is $20, not meter

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JUDYLEE2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Hello dear guest!

Clean and central. That's our pride.

Nearby each hotel, you’ll find established convenience store operators, food & beverage outlets to give you reliable facilities within easy reach.

Our rooms are clean and comfortable. Our rates come as a bargain for many, especially for the ones that book way ahead. We are always centrally located for ease of travel and this is big plus for many as well.

Thank you for tuning in and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future

Warm Regards,
Sharon - Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Due to adverse weather condition, we missed our connecting flight at LCCT so stayed at this hotel for 1 night by accident.

Thought this hotel is located in downtown KL, but it's barely possible to get access to any major landmarks on foot. (Well, because KL is too big...) To get to major shopping centers, need to walk at least half an hour......

Had no expectation when checked into this hotel as we basically had no choice when we missed our connecting flight after midnight at LCCT. Basic stuff is provided and you can pay to get air-con. wifi is available (for limited time) so make sure you do ask for passcode at the front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAddictWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Hi There,

Thank you for completing a TA Review on your recent visit.

All Tune Hotels are strategically located close to major shopping, sightseeing and business destinations. Nearby each hotel, you’ll find established convenience store operators and food & beverage outlets to give you reliable facilities within easy reach.

Our hotel is located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur city within walking distance of shopping, dining and entertainment areas. Less than 5 minutes walk from Monorail and Light Rapid Transit (LRT) train stations (Medan Tuanku and Sultan Ismail stations respectively). 10 minutes from major Kuala Lumpur attractions.

Check with the front desk for shopping and dining adventure at the heart of Kuala Lumpur. . Nearby each hotel, you’ll find established convenience store operators and food & beverage outlets to give you reliable facilities within easy reach.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor and we hope that we will have the sincere pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Sharon-Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I booked tune hotel on their website long time ago,and the price is very reasonable or cheap,but the room and service are quite good.First,it's location is good,it's near the Monorail so very easy to go visit other places.Although it's not near KL Sentral,but I think that is not a problem.Second,the room is very comfortable and clean,you can find almost anything you want and all the service is good.You only need to pay a little for what service you want. And the staff are all friendly. Third,you can find a lot of local delicious cuisines near tune hotels.So it's a nice place to stay for food lovers.
For a tourist or business people come to KL,it's the best choice for you,considering all the advantages.

Room Tip: Choose a room with windows.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Price cheap and convenient~~~
Is the best location at the downtown and near monorail.
Sleep Quality is very good, mattress is comfortably
Good place to stay!!!!!
cross the road opposite have local food, satay chicken is yummy!

Room Tip: just book it!!!!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel

We offer the basic; a comfortable bed and hot shower for a wonderful slumber experience, always located centrally, all at extremely affordable prices.

It's rewarding to have guests return with great feedback like yours, and we are happy to have made your stay and a warmly memorable experience.

Tune is a charm for the ones looking for a place that is clean, secure and value for money.

We wish to receive you again amongst us for another amazing experience.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel is best location in downtown and near monorail. Cleanliness of room is tidy. Moreover shopping mall is opposite. This hotel provide free telephone sim card ( Tune Talk ) that normal paid sim card 5 RM.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Watashiwa903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

tune hotel down ton KL is simply the best choice we decided to stay in KL. We arrived in KL and it was easy to this hotel, we took bus to Central and continue to LRT to Medan Tuanku, there we arrived to Hotel. We were more than happy to stay this hotel. Staff in receptionist was very helpful and friendly. We got nice room facing KL-Tower. As they stated we only pay what we need in hotel, so we got good deal for staying two days. Room was clean and chic. Shower was powerful. Location is very nice so we could go to most anywhere either by LRT or just walk to Dataran Merdeka. ..

Our room was also clean in good time. After KL sightseeing we were back for a nap. .. it was great to see room was already clean tidy.

I really wish Tune Hotel Downtown KL will keep or even better their service... not like what I got experience in Tune Hotel Downtown Penang. ..

Room Tip: we got room in the highest story and in the corner. .. i think it's the best for hotel view and...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ekalagam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

As a limited service hotel, we offer the basic; all that are needed is a comfortable bed and shower for a wonderful slumber experience.

It's pleasure to have guests return with great feedback like yours. Hope to hear your knock on our door really soon And we in return, hope to continuously ‘wow" your expectations.

Have a pleasant day.

Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.5 mi away
Grid 9 Hotel
Grid 9 Hotel
#70 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
655 reviews
1.0 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
1.1 mi away
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#57 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pacific Express Hotel
Pacific Express Hotel
#80 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
600 reviews
1.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#55 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,013 reviews
2.5 mi away
ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Address: Tune Hotel Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman, Kuala Lumpur 50100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#39 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $20 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur is perfectly located in the heart of the city of Kuala Lumpur. With easy access via excellent public transport to all the attractions within the city, this select service hotel provides 5 star beds at great prices! Immediately outside the hotel is the Medan Tuanku MonoRail station that ferries guests to all corners of the city and the Petronas Twin Towers are either a 5 minute taxi ride or a 20 minute walk. Little India or Jalan Masjid India with its bustling stalls and stores is a 10 minute stroll across the road and the main Shopping and Business areas of Bukit Bintang and KLCC are again a short 5-7 minute taxi ride away. Food and Beverage locations surround the hotel with the tastes of Malaysia - Indian, Chinese and Malay cuisines galore. Taxis are available to the main KLIA or LCCT airports or simply to take you to KL Sentral where the KLIA Express whisks you into KLIA within 28 minutes. Come explore Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Downtown Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing