We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bidara at the heart of KL action!”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Pool
Fitness Center
Fitness Center
Lobby
Entrance
Street
The signage of the apartment
The exterior outlook of the building
The main entrance of the building
Master bedroom
Bathtub shower master room
2nd bedroom
Kitchen - 2 door fridge, microwave, toaster, sandwich maker, utensils etc
Sitting Hall
A decent outdoor pool
Restaurants & pubs Jln Changkat Bkt Bintang - 10mins walk
The famous eataries Jln Alor - 10mins walk
Night view from the sitting hall
Day view from the sitting hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JenniferG...
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Bidara at the heart of KL action!”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Bidara is a superb position from which to access so much that KL has to offer within a few minutes walk to monorail, free pink bus (that takes 4 different routes in hop on hop off style)other bus lines and from there to Lrt and other train services. Jalan Alor with its multitude of action, colour and food experiences to Petaling Street, Central Markets and the bussling Area around Masjid Jamek. Ah Kl we sweat however, we love your vibrancy.
As for the unit at Bidara, we were very comfortable. The host, Bill was extremely gracious and we felt welcomed. All the basic needs for a short stay are in the unit and as supermarkets and convenience stores are within a few blocks we did not want for anything. Highly recommend this as a brilliant spot. Just remember part of the joy of being in a unit is to live a little like a local and asia is a place of experiences! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Security was very high too and our teens were very pleased with the pool and gym facilities too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position, pool and security
Liked least: Plumbing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalgaryTr...
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value, centrally located”
Reviewed May 23, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This condo is exactly as shown in the pictures. Two bedrooms, both with queen sized beds. Extras like an iron/ironing board, clothes drying rack, plenty of hangars and ample storage space for clothing were included. Bill the owner was great to leave coffee for us as well as a big jug of drinking water. There is a washing machine in the condo but if you chose, the main floor of the building has a laundry service (I did not use it). The fitness centre was nice to have, my two adult children used it daily. The condo is centrally located to shopping districts, about a 25 minute walk to Petronas Towers and the mall, and about 20 minutes to walk to KL Tower. The monorail is close by, about 5 to 10 minutes of walking and this will take you to KL Sentral station where you can transfer to a number of trains (other areas within the city, trains to airport, trains to northern Malaysia, Singapore or Thailand). There is also a very good app for phones to help you navigate the transit system, I highly recommend using it. At the end of the street from the condo is a 24 hour Indian restaurant, great place to eat breakfast if you don't want to cook. Around the corner from there is a store you can buy bottled water, toiletries, some groceries as well as a fruit stand. Within easy walking distance of the condo are several bars, restaurants as well as Jalan Alor, the street that has all the food stalls at night. This is a great place to go for a bite to eat in the evening.

Bill was great to deal with, very friendly, helpful and easy to reach by phone/text. Halfway through the week, he came and changed the bed linens and towels for us. Thank you so much Bill, we enjoyed our stay in Kuala Lumpur and appreciated all the help you gave us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location to transit and within walking distance of shops
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Central location”
Reviewed May 1, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This condo is smack bang in the Hub close to everything you need .
Bill is a fantastic person to deal with and ensures you are happy with everything on arrival Great communication all round. The Condo offers 2 bed rooms both with queen beds and two bathrooms one with laundry facilities which for us was a bonus This condo is value for money nothing too fancy but comfortable with Air con and fans located on the 15 th floor very secure with 24 hr security on the door . eating out right on the door step
We found getting around pretty easy using the Train and monorail we stayed in KL for 3 nights could have easily stayed longer but it was already booked.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baskar J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feel like Home”
Reviewed March 24, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you wanna "Feel like Home" experience - take up this apt. Bill was friendly and he was available online via whatsapp to respond quickly to all queries.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Bukit Bintang !!!!!”
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here 6 nights in march.
Pros: everything
Cons: I can't live here forever and have to end my holiday :(
Reservation was easy. Location is Perfect
It's better than a hotel and with the convenience of 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and a washing machine, TV lounge area and kitchenette with table and chairs, it's like being at home overseas.
The host is amazing and my stay was extremely comfy.
Just leave 2 hours to get there from KLIA if heavy traffic.
If given the opportunity I would definitely stay here again.
Please don't book this place incase I want to come back !
I don't want anyone booking it when I want to return here ! Hahaha
It's super clean and has convinced me that holiday rentals are the best way to stay and enjoy the great city in KL
THANKS

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Roche-sur-Yon, France
Reviewed February 24, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LA ROCHE SUR YON
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing