We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$124
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$90
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$85
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$201
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$75
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$125
$95
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,072)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveler rating
134
335
302
148
153
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
335
302
148
153
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Hotel is worth more than what you pay. Good rooms, very good buffet breakfast (asian, indian, western), pool, convenient location.
Bathroom: renovated to UK standard (i.e. painted over tiles, so now peeling), but otherwise fine.
Nothing to really complain about.

Room Tip: some rooms have view of Petronas towers.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManendraSharma, General Manager at Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Citrus Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for your patronage & inspiring feedback on our hotel & services. At Citrus we always endeavor to offer value for money to our esteemed guests.

Your kind words are definitely a source of encouragement for us.

I look forward to welcome you back at Citrus Hotel KL.

Kind Regards,

Manendra Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Hotel is average in all properties. Gym Not working at all. Swimming pool average, food average. But cleanness is poor.
Staff are great peoples, Helpful, friendly.
Location is good, but not high level. near to train stations. Many Chinese, Indian restaurants are around.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 626Ahmed2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManendraSharma, General Manager at Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Citrus Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for your patronage & candid feedback on your recent stay with us. As a hotel, we aspire to deliver our best services to our esteemed guests.

I sincerely apologize to you for not qualifying on the cleanliness criteria for you. Me & my team have observed your comments on quality of food, swimming pool services at the hotel & would definitely try to work on improving the same to graduate from average to excellent.

It is by means of constructive feedback from our guests we learn about the our areas of improvement & strive to work on improving our product & services.

I look forward to welcome you back at Citrus Kuala Lumpur.

Best Regards,

Manendra Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

first of all before reading any rewiews the readers shud keep in mind d reviews are personal opinions of people who chkd in to the specific hotels.
and second thing is before writing a bad review always keep in mind a bad review can affect a hotels/ properties moral boost, hence closing gates for improvement,
as far as citrus hotel is concerned , it was a gd property located at jalan raja laut road close by to petronas, (20 RM in taxi = INR 400/- )
staff very hospitable and courtious, especialy ismail,d house keeping boy in d night time,
3 huge lifts working 24 hrs, swiming pool on d 2nd level ( altho was under maintainance whn i chkd in , but no issues since the hotel informed me thru their website before checking in ) a gym , massage chairs, over all a nice property, breakfast halal and good.
thanks

Room Tip: 4th floor room no 407 & 408 are interconnected if u want privacy for 2 couples with rooms joined from inside,
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManendraSharma, General Manager at Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Citrus Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your patronage & kind words. Your feedback inspires us to constantly endeavor towards improving our services.

We sincerely hope that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again I thank you for your encouraging comment & look forward to welcome you back at Citrus Kuala Lumpur.

Best Regards,

Manendra Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Receptionist very unkind, not friendly at all. Unhelpful in terms of any problem regarding of our stay. Never smile and say thank you or sorry and that making us not comfortable..... Bell boy, waitress, waiter are friendly and kind. But still after two day still we transfer to a hotel near by.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhey08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManendraSharma, General Manager at Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your candid feedback!

We believe in delivering best hospitality services & train our staff to be courteous & generous towards a guest's requirement. We normally take pride in our customer delivery but apparently have slipped to live up to your expectations during your stay with us.

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. As part of the team, I believe it is our prime responsibility to create a memorable experience for our esteemed guests like yourself.

I assure you that we will definitely introspect & work upon the same with our reception team.

I sincerely hope that you would give us an opportunity to serve you again during your future visits to Kuala Lumpur. Looking forward to welcome you back at Citrus.

Kind Regards,

Manendra Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel is not in a walkable area. Definitely requires taxis. The pics online are not how clean it is there is definitely "air-brushing" going on there.. blur that old looking furniture into the 21st century! oh ya! Very cramped area, and bathroom. I would not go back to this hotel. The breakfast was good though.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RN2travel365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManendraSharma, General Manager at Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings!

We thank you for your candid feedback.

I am sorry to learn that you were not impressed by the hotel furniture & did not found the location comfortable to walk around.

We at Citrus constantly endeavor to make a great experience for our esteemed guests.

We are centrally located in Kuala Lumpur & in walking distance to LRT station Sultan Ismail which provides great connectivity to most of the locations in the city.

We have shopping malls & local eateries within walking distance of the hotel, however yes, you may need a cab or use the train services to visit distant areas.

The pictures on our website are actual photographs. We have taken serious note of your feedback regarding the hotel furniture not looking fresh & would definitely work towards rejuvenating our product. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you inadvertently.

I sincerely hope that you will stay with us on your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.

Best Regards,
Manendra Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews